Share Your World

Standard

Share Your World

Share Your World – November 13, 2017

***

Do you ever sit on a park bench for more than ten minutes?

As far as I know we don’t have park benches in any park I’ve seen. That’s not saying much, as I don’t go to any parks. We only have one large park, Mackenzie State Park. There’s not much there. There’s the amusement park in the park, and prairie dog town, and a golf course. A tiny stream, a small branch of the Brazos river, runs through it. There’s some trees, but not really that many, as a storm decimated most of them a few years back. Any other area that might be called a park, is just some space around our many playa lakes. I’ve not really seen any benches anywhere. That’s not to say there aren’t any, as maybe there are. Anyway, to finally answer the question…no, I don’t sit on any park benches, for any length of time.

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles, turn on the flashlight or use your cell phone for light?

In a storm, I get my flashlight handy, my battery radio, and then I light a bunch of candles. It’s nice.

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?

At this point, I’d take the $10,000 for my own use. We can sure use it. It would be nice to be able to have plenty of money to give away to others, but I don’t see that happening.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

