Egg – NanoPoblano – Day 5

Standard

Egg – NanoPoblano – Day 5

https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/2016/09/07/why-blog-everyday-in-november/

It’s approaching that time again

***

Today, for NanoPoblano, I’m combining it with the Daily Post prompt, which is ‘egg’.

What’s to say about eggs? You either like them or you don’t. Maybe you like them only cooked a certain way, and would never eat one cooked a different way. For me, I like them any which way.

Now, I wouldn’t want one to be raw. I have seen where people will slurp one down, maybe in a drink or something. That’s just not appealing to me.

Wasn’t there a commercial about eggs that went something like, the incredible/edible egg? They are pretty easy to cook, and to use in recipes.

Most times we have eggs for breakfast, along with bacon or sausage, and toast or biscuits.

I like them scrambled, fried, boiled, poached, and even deviled. We made egg & bacon burritos this morning, too.

Here’s some photos of eggs: one that got broken still in the carton, a flat container of eggs that I’d gotten from my cousin’s farm chickens, and an egg with a double yolk, that we were frying.

Of course there’s a chicken photo, too. 🙂

If you like eggs, how do you like them fixed?

***

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

***

Also for the Daily Post: Egg

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/egg/

***

14 responses »

  1. I love eggs, yes ma’am. Eggs cooked, any way. I am partial to scrambled, poached, and deviled, but like you, it doesn’t matter, I eat em up. When The Mister works late and misses takeout nights, I usually make him a fried egg sandwich and he LOVES that.
    Moo only likes them hard-boiled and we don’t know what’s wrong with her 😉
    We’re having breakfast for dinner tonight!

    • I like eggs for breakfast, or lunch, or supper, too! Whenever I don’t know what to have, some kind of egg will be my go to eats! I agree, a fried egg sandwich hits the spot, and it’s quick and easy! 🙂

  2. We love eggs too! Any way, any time. We used to have them a lot when we first got married and were too busy to cook (maybe not that busy but hadn’t learn to plan ahead much so often forgot to thaw out the meat 😜). Fast and easy dinner! Love a fried egg sandwich with bacon and cheese but my all time favorite is Migas! ❤️ You know me and my love for Mexican food so it is only fitting. Migas, for those who haven’t heard of them, are eggs scrambled with chopped onions, jalapeños, tomatoes, bell peppers, and tortilla strips (we use broken Tostitos or cut up and fry corn tortillas a little. What’s ever available.). Top all that with a little grated cheese and my Mexican food lovin’ tummy is in heaven! 😂 Even better than making them, Rosa’s Cafe has them now and they are delicious!!

    • Us, too, eggs any time! Those Migas sound good. You say Rosa’s have them now? Wonder if they have them for lunch? That’s about the only time of day we go there. If I remember, I will see if I can make them here. We love Mexican food, and even went to Abuelo’s the other day. You know they closed down Ruby Tequila’s here? We used to go there a lot.

      • Oh man, hate to see Ruby’s go. 😦 Not sure how late Rosas serves n breakfast but do check! I get the Migas platter and eat on it 2 or 3 times! Lol It comes with extra tortillas. ❤️

      • I definitely have to try the Migas! … Yeah, Ruby’s thing was some sort of scandal with the management, maybe fraud? Employees were not notified, just showed up for work to find it all shut down, and they didn’t even get their pay. It’s in the courts now. Don’t know how it will all turn out. Sad…we liked going there to eat.

  3. Terry and I both love eggs with an almost startling obsession. I will eat them in any way, shape or form, although if I had to pick a favorite it would be a tie between a meat-and-veggie filled omelet or an egg salad. For a quick fix, we almost always have a bowl of hard-boiled eggs in the fridge. A sprinkle of salt and we’re good…

    • Same here, we’ll eat eggs all kinds of ways. Omelettes are so good. I make a regular one with the veggies, and also a big fluffy souffle type one, too. That’s a good idea to keep some hard boiled ones in the fridge. 🙂

Leave a Reply

