Share Your World 10/9/17

Standard

Share Your World 10/9/17

Share Your World – October 9, 2017

***

It’s time for SYC, with questions from Cee and answers from me! To join in this Q & A Challenge, and to see other entries, just click the above link. It’s fun!

***

What do you consider is the most perfect food for you? (It can be your favorite food to something extremely healthy.)

I would say any Mexican food would be my favorite, thus perfect for me. Except…sometimes it doesn’t like me back!

I used to say the perfect food would be a hamburger or pizza both with the works! You have your bread/grain, meat, dairy, vegetables, and fruit all in one. 🙂

Are you focused on today or tomorrow?

Probably I am more focused on the current day. What’s in the past happened already, and who knows what tomorrow will be, as it is always a surprise. You can plan a few things ahead of time, and most times it works out, but as they say ‘expect the unexpected’, and roll with it.

If you could interview one of your great-great-great grandparents, who would it be (if you know their name) and what would you ask?

I don’t know very much about any relatives beyond my great grandparents. I would like to ask my great, or maybe great-great grandmother how she met her husband. She was full blood Blackfoot Indian, and her name is Fatoma. She is buried in our local cemetery, along with other relatives.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

8 responses »

    • I wish I knew more about my ancestors. I only know about this one because a relative wrote down all she knew about people in the family, and gave it to my dad, and he gave me and my sister a copy, along with some photos. I’d like to do all that research someday, for both sides of our family.

      • the most complete online website for genealogy that I have found is Ancestry.com check it out. a LOT of native info there

      • Thanks, Suze! I think I’ve looked at that site Ancestry.com, before, and it costs a lot of money, so I never could do it. …Suzanne (from McClendonvilla) was helping me out a little bit awhile back, by looking up some stuff for me, which I appreciated. .. I should look at it again. 🙂

    • It’s just interesting to learn stuff from generations back. I’m glad some of my people are in the cemetery here, too. This one allows for all kinds of tombstones to be erected. The other one here doesn’t, and they are all just flat bronze plates with dates and names.

Leave a Reply

