Back Where I Come From – Day 13

Standard

Back Where I Come From – Day 13

https://mcclendonvilla.wordpress.com/2017/09/13/2017-september-challenge-back-where-i-come-from-day-13/

***

Thanks for hosting the September challenge, Suzanne! 🙂

***

Question #13

13. What color were the eyes of your first date?

My answer:

I have no idea. I don’t remember my first date, or who the person was. I’ll guess either blue or brown. 🙂

I only got to start dating at age 16, so I was in high school. Maybe we just sat together at a football game or something, and I called it a date. Maybe we went to a movie. Maybe we just went out to get a soft drink at the drive-in, or maybe I was invited by their family to go to an outdoor recreation area for the day. Who knows? I didn’t date much, come to think of it, before I got married at 19. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

6 responses »

    • That sounds like a fun first date. Nice you still know him. I have no idea what ever happened to anybody I dated, except one. We see him once in a a great while. He’s a preacher, now.

  1. I was 16 for my first official date, too. My mama was strange. She said that I couldn’t date until I was 16, but for the week leading up to my birthday, she let me go places with David. We just didn’t call it a date and all three of my siblings were with us most of the time (but not always).

    Do you ever wonder what makes 16 the magic age for being allowed to date?

    Thanks for joining in! Have a blessed day. 🙂

    • I suppose your mom figured it was inevitable that you and David would forever be a couple, so why not have a few early dates. … I don’t know why 16 is the magic number! haha! I have no idea if it still apples to kids today. Sweet 16 and ready to date! 🙂

      • That’s an interesting thought. I don’t know what she thought in regards to us always being a couple, but I do know that she always liked him better than she liked me. haha

        I’ve heard of kids way younger than 16 starting to date, and lots more. It is scary what goes on out there these days.

        Have a blessed night. 🙂

      • I guess 16 is a good age to start dating. Now, my husband’s family…. most of them got ‘married’ at 15! They thought my kids were old-maids since they weren’t even dating at 15. 🙂

Leave a Reply

