FLOWER OF THE DAY – SUNFLOWER

Standard

FLOWER OF THE DAY – SUNFLOWER

Flower of the Day – August 8, 2017 – Mums

***

This is another challenge from Cee, that I’ve seen people take part in, so I thought I’d post some flowers, too. Why not? I have lots of flower photos, though I’m not sure of the name of them, most of the time. Anyway…here goes…and I’ll not bombard you with tons of flower photos…just one a day! šŸ™‚

This one I know! It is a sunflower. I grew it myself last summer. šŸ™‚

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Ā© 2017 BS

 

6 responses »

  1. Spectacular specimen! šŸ˜€ I’ve only had one bloom so far this year — one of the smaller, paler hybrids. My giants are still growing! They’re well over my head now, and I can’t wait til they bloom!!!

    • Wow that is impressive to already be so tall! I started some giant ones in a pot, but they fizzled out this year. Last year was better, even though they weren’t the big kind. Later on you can post a photo of your giant sunflower when it blooms! šŸ™‚

      • I hope the storms leave them alone this year, too. I remember from last year, when you were so disappointed. Best of luck for the sunflowers this time! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

