FRIENDLY FILL-INS – 8/4/17

Standard

FRIENDLY FILL-INS – 8/4/17

https://mcguffysreader.blogspot.com/2017/08/friendly-fill-ins-week-65.html

***

Here are the questions for this week’s Friendly Fill-Ins. 🙂

1. Meetings __________________.
2. Rules __________________.
3. The best time to                        is                         .

4. I have learned                                     .

***

Here are my answers.

  1. Meetings…I don’t think I’ve ever been to a meeting while I was working. The only kind of meetings I’ve been to are when we meet someone for lunch, or a birthday party. This would be for family only. Those kinds of meetings are fun.
  2. Rules…I follow some, I guess. Most of the driving rules I follow, you know, rules of the road. Rules of a board game, we sometimes follow, but it’s fun to make up our own rules when we play, a lot of the time.
  3. The best time to…drink my coffee is first thing in the mornings. Later in the afternoon I have more, and I drink another cup of coffee before bed.
  4. I have learned…how to blog, even though I had a hard time learning how.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

 

15 responses »

  1. Cool! We like to make up our own rules for games, too. We made up a variant of Rummy called Bobalated, which only slightly bears resemblance to Rummy. 🙂

    I don’t think the folks down here follow any of the driving rules. They even make right-hand turns from the left-hand turn lane, in front of folks that have the green light, and u-turns with no warning in school zones and oncoming traffic (a cop did that one right in front of me). OY!

    I enjoyed your post. Have a blessed weekend, Barbara. 🙂

    • Thanks, Suzanne! The drivers where you are sound as bad as they are here. So dangerous! I like to play board games and cards, but the mister doesn’t, so I never get to play. Guess that’s why I do the online games, playing against the computer. haha!

      • I love to play board games and cards, too. We play cards on occasion, but not so much board games. Too bad we aren’t neighbors. I’d love to play the games with you. I used to play Chinese Checkers, Parchesi, Scrabble, and all sorts of things with my Grandma Spence. My Granny Gunter is the one who taught me how to play Solitaire. The only game I play on the computer is Mahjong. I have a different version of it on my phone. It is a fun form of solitaire.
        Yes, these drivers are horrible and sometimes I have to drive stupid just to keep getting hit by them, which I do not like. They’ll pass with oncoming traffic right there where even a blind person could see it and run folks off the road in the doing of it. OY!
        Have a blessed day. 🙂

      • That would be fun to have a game day or night, if we were neighbors! When we visit my daughter in MO we always have at least one game of actual Scrabble. They like all the board games, but sadly they live in another state from us. On the computer, I mostly do the match 3 type games, because they are easy and fun, like mahjong. … Y’all stay safe on the road, and blessing for your Sunday! xo

Leave a Reply

