MANIC MONDAY # 4 – SUMMERTIME BLUES

Standard

MANIC MONDAY # 4 – SUMMERTIME BLUES   

https://flipflopseveryday.wordpress.com/2017/07/31/manic-monday-4-challenge-summertime-blues/

***

Here we are again, with Manic Monday! This is where we get a song title/video prompt, and we use it somehow in our post. It’s fun trying to come up with something each week. To join in, and see other entries, just click the above link for details.

The prompt this time was, “Summertime Blues”.

***

I’m a day late, so posting Manic Monday on Tuesday. It took me forever to figure out the music video thing, and how to put it in a post. Something has changed, and I don’t know if it was me, or the youtube videos or what, but I spent way too long on trying to get it to work. Then, I couldn’t find much information on this song, so spent another long time researching, until I came up with a little bit about it. So, it was so late, and Monday was almost over. I said to heck with it, I’ll do it tomorrow, and now tomorrow is today. 🙂

I’m not sure about the summertime blues part of the thing we are to write about. Does it mean you’re sad and blue in the summer? Does it mean you have blue skies? We don’t live by the sea, so I can’t write about blue ocean waves. That would be nice, though. We have lots of blue skies here. We also have very colorful sunrises and sunsets. Except yesterday, it rained all day, and will rain some more today. So the skies are gray, not blue.

Well, enough about all that. It seems in this song I chose, he is singing about love, and lost love, in the summer time. It’s sort of a sad song, but funny the way he sings it. Do you remember it?

This song is the first one I thought of, as it has those words in the lyrics.

***

“In the Summertime”, also known as, “You Don’t Want My Love”, by Roger Miller, was released and performed by Roger Miller, in 1960. It was published by Sony/ATV Tree Publishing.

***

 

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

8 responses »

    • I’m glad you enjoyed a new to you song and singer. He was around for years, but has sadly passed on. Most all his songs are really funny, and has those ‘scat’ kind of words in them. 🙂

  1. Sorry you got caught up in the links. I hate when that happens to me. Images, video, spacing, take way more time than they should at times.
    I hadn’t heard that song, and I liked it 🙂 It goes super fast though!
    I feel in summer how people often report feeling in winter. I feel sluggish and tired a lot. Just not a hot weather person. Zaps me.

    • It was crazy how long it took to get this song on here. Usually it’s just copy and paste the code, but all that was gone, for some reason. Ugh! …Glad you liked the song. It was sung really fast, wasn’t it! haha, I don’t know how he managed it! …I guess you’d say you have the summertime blues, while it is hot weather. Hope we have a nice cooling down for the fall days ahead! 🙂

      • It was auctioneer speed!
        This weekend is promising lower temps, so we shall see if things/ I perk up around here.

      • I hope so, for you! We’ve had our rainy time the past few days. Seems like it is early, as it is usually the end of August and first part of September. I love it, and it’s been cooler, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

