CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 7/31/17

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 7/31/17

Share Your World – July 31, 2017

***

Time for another SYW, with questions from Cee, and answers from me! Join in the fun challenge, and see other entries by clicking the above link for details.

***

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts? Or what do you use if you need to have your vision corrected?

I got my first pair of glasses when I was in 4th grade, and have worn them ever since. Later, I got bi-focals, and now I have tri-focals. I still have trouble seeing clearly, as I have glaucoma. I never wanted to try contacts. I did get some prescription sunglasses made once, but after three or more tries and never getting them made right, I gave up on them.

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person?

I like all animals. We’ve had dogs, cats, dogs & cats at the same time, and lots of other pets, over the years.

If you were to buy a new house/apartment what is the top three items on your wish list?

Not looking to get a new place to live, but let’s do some wishing for a minute. I’d like a southwestern type adobe house, with a middle courtyard. Lots of plants and animals would live there with us. It would be decorated in the S.W. style with suns, stars, moons, desert images, like lizards, and coyotes, too.

What inspired you this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 

This is a little different than the usual grateful/looking forward question. I’m finding it just as hard to come up with anything, as the original question. Sorry, can’t think of a thing.

***

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

 

4 responses »

  1. I love the courtyard idea as well. 🙂
    I don’t think I’m gonna do the inspiration thing. Focusing on gratitude is good for me, and fits better with my blog.

    • I’m glad you like the courtyard idea. 🙂 … I’ll probably not do the inspiration question, either. I could barely think of anything for the grateful question. It’s not that I’m not grateful, just I can’t come up with much for writing it down! 🙂

Leave a Reply

