51 WEEKS/51 SONGS FROM the PAST

Standard

51 WEEKS/51 SONGS FROM the PAST

51 Weeks: 51 Songs From The Past: Week 30: Baccara – Yes Sir, I Can Boogie

***

This week Hugh, has asked us what song we like from the past, that has been featured in a TV commercial.

Thanks, Hugh, for posing these interesting prompts.

I had to look some up, just to pick one, since there are so many of them. Here’s one I always liked…the song and the company that used the song. 🙂

***

“Double Vision”, by Foreigner, was released in 1978, as a single from the album, “Double Vision”. It was written by Lou Gramm, and Mick Jones, and is on the Atlantic label.

It was used in 1997, for the Burger King TV commercial, advertising their double hamburgers promo.

***

Here’s the Burger King commercial.

***

***

Here’s the Foreigner song.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

 

4 responses »

  1. Perfect for the commercial, Barbara. I wonder if the marketing people find a song first and then design something around the product? I don’t remember the commercial being aired in the UK, but I do remember the song.
    Thanks for joining in again. Enjoy the hamburgers. 🍔

    • Thanks, Hugh! This was the first one I’d thought of for the challenge, and I do like the song, too. I wonder, myself, how the companies and ad agencies work it all out. I’m sure they have to get permission from the music artist to use their song. Reminds me of the TV show, “Bewitched”. Darren worked at an ad agency trying to come up with jingles and ads. Mostly he messed it all up, and Samantha had to come to the rescue! 🙂

      • Yes, I’m sure they do, Barbara. However, I’m sure the artist also gets free whatever is being advertised as well. I’m not sure I could cope with those hamburgers. Now, chocolate is a different matter.😁
        I remember ‘Bewitched’ but had forgotten that Darren was working in an ad agency.

  2. Pingback: 51 Weeks: 51 Songs From The Past: Week 31: Will Young – Friday’s Child – Hugh's Views & News

Leave a Reply

