DEAR DIARY – SEPTEMBER 1 – 11, 1961

Standard

DEAR DIARY – SEPTEMBER 1 – 11, 1961

***

For those who haven’t seen my Dear Diary posts before, a little explanation. This is my actual diary I wrote in for a full year, when I was 10 years old. I wrote every day, sometimes a lot, sometimes a little, sometimes funny, sometimes boring, but it was all recorded. Names of relatives are only first initials with relationship in parentheses. I’ve typed the entries just as I wrote them, mis-spellings and all, but corrected in parentheses. More posts of Dear Diary can be found by using catagories, or search box. Hope you enjoy reading my childhood diary! 🙂

***

Dear Diary,
9/1/61 – I plalyed (played). I went to register for school. J (cousin) came over
 9/2/61 – I played. J (cousin) came over to spend the night.
 9/3/61 – I played. I colored. I had a headace (headache).
9/4/61 – I played. We went to N’s (aunt)
9/5/61 – I went to school. It was the first day. My teacher was Miss Herman. P (sister) went to school. Her teacher was Mrs. Price.
9/6/61 – I went to school. We are learning to jump rope a different way.
9/7/61 – I went to school. I jumped rope with two ropes. I came home and played.
9/8/61 – I went to school. J (cousin) came over. We had a coke.
9/9/61 – I played. We paid bills. I (it) was H’s (uncle) birthday. On tv. We watched Miss Americia (America)
9/10/61 – I played. Grandpa came over.
9/11/61 – I went to school. We have a new …bows? bout? ( I have no idea what this word I wrote was. Here’s the page.) I played. I went to the Dr.
***
Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{
 © 2017 BS

 

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

