CEE’S ODD-BALL PHOTO CHALLENGE

Standard

CEE’S ODD-BALL PHOTO CHALLENGE

Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: July 9, 2017

***

This is where we can post any odd or unusual photos…anything goes! It’s fun, so why not join in the challenge? Just click on the above link to find out details, and to see other entries. 🙂

***

  • dresser drawer by the curb
  • red buffalo
  • fun sign

The last photo is at the grocery store. They have covered up the beer aisle, as they will not sell alcohol before noon, on Sunday. This reminds me of the long ago days of the ‘blue laws’. Do any of you remember those? Certain items could not be sold at all on Sunday. I don’t know who chose what to include in the list of banned Sunday items, but it made no sense, it was so random. I looked up the origin of blue laws, and according to the Wikipedia article, they were enacted for religious reasons. I still don’t get the whole concept. It seems to me to be forcing religious practices on everybody, whether they subscribe to religion or not. These laws aren’t in fashion here any more, but it said some states still observe the blue laws. Here’s the article if you want to know more about it. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blue_law

***

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

 

4 responses »

    • Sounds interesting. I don’t usually like flavored tea, but I’ve had raspberry tea, and it’s good. I think I had some kind of drink at this place before, but it was a long time ago. Maybe I should someday go try something else! 🙂

    • Thanks, Cee! I hadn’t heard of it either, but I suppose you can flavor tea with just about anything. I probably would prefer to drink my tea, and eat my watermelon separately! haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

