FRIENDLY FILL-INS 7/14/17

Standard

FRIENDLY FILL-INS 7/14/17

https://mcguffysreader.blogspot.com/2017/07/friendly-fill-ins-week-62.html

***

Here are the questions for this week! For details of how to join in, click link above. 🙂

***

1. My inner child_____________________.
2. My favorite month is ________________.
3. My favourite commercial is                       , because                                .

4. Personally, I don’t care for                                     .

***

Here are my answers:

  1. My inner child is just me being me, all the time. I’m the same as I always was as kid, sometimes silly, sometimes serious, but always in wonder of the world.
  2. My favorite month is October/November. There’s Halloween, my favorite holiday. The days are not quite so hot as it is in the summer, yet it usually hasn’t gotten cold. November is my birthday month, and Thanksgiving!
  3. My favorite commercial is …none. I don’t like any of them, because they are intrusive, misleading in their information, sometimes scary, dull, and dim-witted. Most are way too long, and there are too many of them. I wouldn’t buy anything that had been advertised in this way, so why even air them. Yeah, probably someone, somewhere is making money from them.
  4. Personally, I don’t care for…well, those commercials! Otherwise, I don’t care for fish, applesauce, bugs that carry disease.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

 

16 responses »

  1. We rarely turn on the TV any more. It used to be there were 28 minutes of content and 1 1/2 minutes of commercial with 30 seconds of station identification per half hour show. Now, they scroll the end credits of show on one narrow spot of the screen while they blast commercials. They are putting more and more commercial and less and less content. Have a great week.

    • This is true! We have cable, but only watch a few channels. Wish we could pick just the ones we wanted, and also opt out of any commercials! I don’t watch much at all, any more, and the mister watches golf, and a couple more things. Same things all the time. …Y’all have a great weekend! 🙂

  2. Thanks for joining us. I cannot say that I buy things I see on commercials, really. I don’t care for most of them, or shopping, really. But, I do like commercials, or anything with critters. So, I love the raccoon commercial. I like anything that makes me laugh.

    • I’ve seen that one, and it’s cute. There’s one with some pigeons, too that’s ok. The first time we see them we might laugh, but they play them so much, we get tired of them! Wishing you a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

