WELL, I FINALLY DID IT!

Standard

WELL, I FINALLY DID IT!

I knew it would happen, someday, and yesterday it did. I accidentally deleted a previously written post I was trying to copy and paste.

It was gone…poof!

I wasn’t paying attention, I suppose, and clicked on something other than ‘copy’. I realized it as soon as it happened. I kept saying, “What do I do? What do I do to get it back?” So, I tried this and that, and this and that didn’t work. I looked up how to retrieve a deleted post, and read the directions over and over. I couldn’t remember past the first thing, so I took a picture of the instructions with my phone, so I could look at them while I was trying to do what it said. It said it was so easy, and gave several ways to do it. I couldn’t. I’m impossible at understanding directions, even when they are spelled out for me. Anyway, I’m sure there is a way, just don’t ask me how.

What I deleted was my post of the fan fiction story I post on here. It was “Two Souls: Into the Fire…#180”. This story I wrote long ago, back in 2012 or 2013, continuing until it was finished. I have the whole thing posted on my other blog, “teleporting*Weena” on Blogger. I almost never got any readers over there, so am slowly transferring everything from there to here on Word Press.

Okay, so now what? The post was gone, and I still needed to post that #180 for today. No problem, just a bit of annoyance and time taken for me to do it. You see, I have the whole story written in longhand, in many notebooks. Yay! I just had to find the right one, and type it up again on here. So that’s what I did. 🙂

It seems this part of the story was in Book # 6, page 1,164 and written in 2012. It pays to have a hard copy of your writing! I have most everything I write, written down in notebooks. Hope you have taken the time to maybe do the same, in case of an unfortunate, accidental deleting! I plan on being more careful, before I click! 🙂

Here’s a photo of my notebook & writing of the page the #180 story started on.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

18 responses »

    • haha I was frantic for a little bit! Then, I remembered I have my notebooks! I really need a larger file cabinet. Mine is only two drawer, and is running over! 🙂

  1. For future reference just go to My site (the icon close to Reader), choose Blog posts, Select Trash (the down button beside Published) and click Restore.. Hurray..

  2. Just go the My site (icon on the left to reader icon).. Click blog posts.. And select Trash(by clicking the drop down menu button beside published) and click Restore.. There.. Problem solved..

      • I’m not sure how it works on a deleted post on Blogger (the post I deleted was on there), but could be similar. This is good information. I did look at the sidebar here, and found what you were talking about. Hopefully, I won’t delete any more by accident, but thanks for the information, just in case. I’ll go to Blogger and see what I can do. 🙂

  3. I don’t have the post ID. It doesn’t matter with this one anymore, as I’ve already posted/re-typed it here on WP. I don’t need to restore it anymore to Blogger, as I’m transferring it all over here. Thanks for your help, though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

