FRIENDLY FILL-INS 7/7/17

Standard

FRIENDLY FILL-INS 7/7/17

https://mcguffysreader.blogspot.com/2017/07/friendly-fill-ins-week-61.html

***

Here are the fill-ins:

  1. My favorite line from a film is ___________________.
  2. Other than blogs, a website I visit often is ________
  3. When I feel down, I ______________________________.
  4. If I could _____________, I would ___________________.

***

  1. My favorite line from a film is… hard to pick just one. We quote movie lines all the time, and even started a game for it, with us having character names from the movie, “Pulp Fiction”, and we’d get points for answering who said the quote from whatever movie someone put on the chalkboard. Here’s our board, but it’s pretty messy right now.

There are a couple of quotes we say almost every day.

“The dishes are done, man”, said by the actor who played Kenny, Keith Coogan, in the movie, “Don’t Tell Mom the Babysitter’s Dead”. We say this pretty much any time we get finished washing the dishes here, only we don’t go shooting them. That might be fun, though!

***

This next quote is one we say a lot. It is, “All right, all right, all right”, from the movie, “Dazed and Confused”. The actor who says this is Matthew McConaughey, playing the part of Woodson. This is one of our most quotable movies, and we watch it a lot.

***

2.  Other than blogs, a website I visit often is … Face Book, and Twitter.

3.  When I feel down I … try to distract myself by listening to music, or reading and blogging some more. Lots of times I do these at the same time. I forget about whatever is getting me down or not feeling good, for a little while.

4.  If I could … actually teleport myself, I would … I think it would be so fun to go wherever and whenever in time and space that I’d want to. It would sure save on travel expenses, and I could be there in an instant. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

 

 

8 responses »

    • Thanks! Hope your weekend was fun. Ours here was nothing out of the ordinary. Movie quotes are fun to repeat, and Mr. McConnaughey is always a a treat! Sorry, couldn’t help myself with the rhyme! 🙂

Leave a Reply

