CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD

Share Your World – July 3, 2017

***

Time for another SYW, with questions from Cee, and answers from me! To join in, and see other entries, just click the above link.

***

For your main meal do you prefer sweet and sour, hot and spicy, spicy and sweet, bitter, salty, bland or other?

I’m bored with pretty much all food. It’s the same stuff over and over, and mostly whatever is easy to cook. One of our sayings, almost every day, is …it’s something to eat. If we’re not too lazy to get up and get ready, we’ll go out to eat, but all that is boring to us, too. I guess you’d say we eat to live, not live to eat. That said, I prefer Mexican food, hot and spicy. That’s my go to meal when I can’t think of anything else. I don’t know why anyone would want a bitter meal. What is that, anyway? I don’t like much salt on things, but sweets are always good. πŸ™‚

Where do you hide junk when people come over?

People don’t come over here, so we don’t have to hide anything. If anyone ever did come over, they’d just have to see what they see.

What daily habit would you like to introduce to your life?

None, because if I get started on something, I’m an addictive kind of person, so I’d over do it.

If you were to perform in the circus, what would you do? Β 

I don’t like the circus. Clowns scare me, the animals are poorly treated, the place stinks, and crowds are not my thing.

Optional Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

We had rain two nights in a row, with awesome thunder and lightning!

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

10 responses »

  1. I share your feelings on the circus.
    I bet you actually like some bitter foods — grapefruit, brussel sprouts, arugula, sage, rosemary, artichokes? Those would be my top picks in the bitters.
    Glad you enjoyed your lightning storms πŸ˜€

    • The lightning & all came again last night, along with a giant haboob of dirt first! They cancelled the fireworks show at the park, and I’m sure the neighbors will be outside again tonight to pop theirs, since it was pouring rain just as it got dark. … Hmm…I do like brussel sprouts, but didn’t know they were bitter! Sage is great in cornbread dressing. I don’t eat the others, though. πŸ™‚

      • Well then, enough bitter for you πŸ™‚
        Did I already mention I’m glad nothin burned down?!? *knock wood* People are stupid.

      • Nothing I know of caught fire from the fireworks, but lightning did strike a couple of houses and burned them down! Not good!

Leave a Reply

