WHAT WENT WRONG?

Standard

WHAT WENT WRONG?

Some days I must get up on the wrong side of the bed. This is turning out to be one of them.

It’s not even noon here where I am, and already I’ve had 2 calamities happen.

First thing this morning, I tripped over the cat’s water bowl, which skidded across the kitchen floor, sloshing water everywhere. My pj pants and feet were soaking, too. I got that all wiped up, and carried on with the morning.

A few minutes ago, here came another mess. I got me a glass of iced tea, and managed to drop it on the kitchen floor. Sugary tea water splashed everywhere. I of course hollered, because it was all over the kitchen floor, with chunks of ice floating in it. My shirt was soaked, my pants were soaked, my shoes were soaked. It was even on top and sides of the cabinets. I grabbed some old towels to start the mop up.

My hard, plastic glass was cracked, so I have to throw it away.

Oh, the cat ran and hid. She wanted no part of the sticky situation!

So, I had to completely change clothes for the 2nd time today.

Maybe, I should just go back to bed. Then again, I’d probably fall out, the way today is going so far.

I hope this afternoon works out better than this morning, but I wouldn’t count on it!

Hope your day started much easier!

Cricket gives me a look and shakes her head at my messes

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

15 responses »

  1. HA! I beat ya! I spilled not only my cup of coffee down my shirt, but spilled a five gallon bucket of paint on the porch! Beat ya….although you do get extra points for wetting down a pet.

    • haha…yep, you got me beat with hot coffee and the paint on the porch! I’ll bet that was a mess to clean up! Yeah, pets better watch out around me, I’m so clumsy. I’ve spilled coffee on the cats and also wet cat food. They didn’t appreciate it!

    • It did. I kept waiting for the next mishap, but all was good the rest of the day. We even went shopping for a little bit… we needed another jigsaw puzzle to work on…haha! 🙂

    • Thanks, Teagan! It was just one of those days that come along once in awhile, where silly things happen like this. All was good in the afternoon. …I’ll tell Cricket of your compliment! 🙂 hugs xo

Leave a Reply

