CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD

Share Your World – June 26, 2017

***

What goal are you working on now? Your goal can be something fun or extremely serious.  Have fun with this question.

I don’t know that I’ve ever had what you’d call a goal. There are some things I want to get done, and I either do them or not, but I wouldn’t call them a goal. Maybe this is a goal…to have started a blog, and have stuck with it. I do love blogging, and writing. Maybe writing is a goal. Then again, I never set out to do that. It’s just part of who I am, and what I do, since forever. I suppose posting my fan fiction story on my blog was/is a goal. I wanted people to read it, and that has happened! (thank you, readers). I wanted to be published, and that has come true. I have a couple of my poetry pieces published in a magazine. 🙂 I would say a goal would be to have a book published, but that is probably never going to happen, as I am totally lost when it comes to understanding how to do that. (see question 4 below).

What is one thing you’re glad you tried but would never do again?

Hmm…if I would never do something again, I probably wouldn’t be glad I tried it. Can’t think of a thing, at the moment.

Did you choose your profession or did it choose you?

I never had a profession, or career, as such. I worked in offices for awhile, but that’s just because I knew how to type, file, take shorthand dictation, etc. I don’t like jobs, and I’ve had a ton of them over the early years. Glad I don’t have to do that any more.

Have you ever gotten lost?

I get lost all the time! To be actually lost for awhile, is almost an every day thing. I get lost driving in my own neighborhood sometimes. (Crazy dead ends, and such) If you take the wrong turn, it can take ages to get back to something familiar. Mostly, I’m lost in thought…daydreaming, thinking of things to write about, and lost in confusion about lots of things. I’m lost when it comes to anything to do with numbers (discalculia), and figuring out directions to just about anything. I have a hard time hearing someone tell me how to do something simple, or seeing someone do it to show me how, or reading about how to do something. Actually, reading the directions works best, but still I get lost after a couple of items. You know how they say it’s easy to start a Word Press blog? Just do this and this, and voila you have a blog. haha…it took me months…months to understand what they were talking about. (goal accomplished – see question 1).  I’m glad I finally did, though I still don’t get a lot of it, like widgets! I’ve never been able to figure that out. 🙂

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

We had rain! Good old thunder and lightning and pouring rain last night. 🙂 More of the same is what I’d like to see coming up!

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

6 responses »

  1. I hate widgets! I call them midgets most of the time because I really never can remember which is the correct term for those little buggers!

    • I’ve tried so many times to get one to work. On accident I think I did one or two, but I have no idea how it happened. I finally gave up with them. I’d rather spend time writing than trying to fiddle with widgets! 🙂

  2. I agree, Widgets are one of the hardest things to do well. Mine aren’t perfect, but by the time they even show up, I’m so flustered, I’m like “Screw it! Good enough!” 😛

Leave a Reply

