51 WEEKS/51 SONGS FROM the PAST

Standard

51 WEEKS/51 SONGS FROM the PAST

***

51 Weeks: 51 Songs From The Past: Week 25: Elbow – One Day Like This

***

Thanks, Hugh, for another great prompt for this challenge!

Time for another look back at a song from the past. We were asked what song would we like as a wake up tune in the mornings.

One song I love to hear any time, morning, evening, day, or night, is this one you can see in the video below. It is a fun song, and easy to sing along to. I have to sing it, out loud, any time or place I hear it. This song always puts me in a good mood. It helps that I know all the words without looking. Not saying I can carry a tune at all, but I’ve sang it at home, in grocery stores, and restaurants…wherever I hear it playing.

You remember the song from last week, “The Way”, by Fastball? I heard it on the speakers at the grocery store just yesterday. Yes, I sang that one out loud, too. 🙂

***

“Take It Easy”, by the Eagles, was released as a single, from the album, “Eagles”, in 1972. It is on the Asylum label, and was written by Jackson Browne, and Glenn Frey.

***

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: 51 Weeks: 51 Songs From The Past: Week 26: Hot Butter – Popcorn – Hugh's Views & News

Leave a Reply

