CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 6/19/17

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 6/19/17

Share Your World – June 19, 2017

***

Time for another SYW, with questions from Cee, and answers from me! Click the above link to find out how to join in this fun challenge. Also, you can find other entries to read. πŸ™‚

***

What is something that people are obsessed with but you just don’t get the point of?

I don’t get the point of people blathering on about their diets. They’re always crowing about how much weight they’ve lost, or what new fad diet they’re following. Then, in a few days, they will be moving on to the next new diet strategy. Meanwhile, they are looking down their noses at everyone else, being all ‘I’m better than you’. Why do we have to listen to all this? Good for you, for sticking to a goal, but keep it to yourself, people!

What quirky things do people do where you are from?

Being a Texan, I imagine others think everything we do is quirky. For the most part, they are probably right! πŸ™‚

What are some things you wish you could unlearn?Β 

I wouldn’t want to unlearn anything. If I took the time to learn a specific something, it’s because I wanted to know/learn about it. Now, there are plenty of things I’d like to ‘un-see’. I wish I could erase seeing poor animals ran over in the roads, or photos of those poor animals that have be abused. I want to erase seeing and hearing about wars, and terrorism, and body counts. There are so many things I would erase from my mind if I could.

Who is someone that you miss having in your life?

I miss seeing all my family and friends who have passed on. Someday we will have a wonderful reunion, I’m sure.

Optional Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m happy we didn’t completely melt down from the 113 degree heat from last weekend. I’m grateful our air conditioner kept on working. The week coming up? Guess we’ll just see how it goes.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

8 responses »

    • Thanks, Tara! It’s fun to read everyone’s answers on SYW. Glad you joined in, and looking forward to the next week’s questions. I hope you are, too. πŸ™‚

  1. I’m glad you didn’t melt, too!
    That thing about diets made me laugh! I’ve got a few of those people in my life. They’re all, juice detox, gluten-free, now vegan, no, just vegetarian, only raw — Oh Shove It! lol

Leave a Reply

