FunnyThings I’ve Seen Lately

Standard

Funny Things I’ve Seen Lately

***

Sometimes I see the strangest things.

Sometimes I have my phone camera ready to take a photo.

Sometimes I don’t.

Sometimes I try to draw what I’ve seen…

Since I missed taking a picture of it.

Sometimes my drawings aren’t very good…oh well…

So…here’s some silly things I’ve seen lately.

  1. A lone tomato in a parking lot. It was just sitting there pretty as you please. It was nowhere near a grocery store. The tomato was squished by our truck before I could whip out my camera. šŸ˜¦

***

2. I saw an airplane that was trailing a long banner. The banner said, “Abby, will you marry me?” I’d just gone back inside, when I heard the neighbors yelling at the mister to look. I ran back out there, (well, I didn’t run, but hobbled as fast as I could), with my phone, just in time to see it, but it was too far away for a photo. The neighbor was yelling, “Yes or no?”, and pointing up towards the plane. The mister yelled back, “No!” haha šŸ™‚

***

3. I saw this run-away, or is it this fly-away, balloon the other day. It was just sailing along over the trees and houses. I did manage to take it’s picture. šŸ™‚

***

What silly or strange things have you seen lately?

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Ā© 2017 BS

8 responses »

  1. I see at least one strange thing every time I am out for a walk or a drive. I usually stop to take a picture of those oddities when I’m walking or running, but it’s a lot harder to do when you’re driving!!

    • I love to come across something odd, or out of place, or just plain silly! I’m usually not driving, so try to catch them as we go by. It makes my day to see something weird like that. šŸ™‚

  2. Great post! I do see something every day walking to work…I often try to take a photo and other times I am reminded of what my 30 something son once told me when we were driving through the mountains in the Eastern Townships…”Mom, stop taking photos…that way you just may come back but if you take a photo you may not.” So sometimes, I just try to embrace it and write about it…there is no way I can capture with my IPhone what I saw most times. But today, as an odd thing, my sister and I were going through old photos as we are emptying the house of our late mother. Some people were from our grandmother`s time and we didn’t know lots of folks but I kept many photos just to use as a prompt for a short story.

    • Oh, it is true you can’t completely capture a beautiful scene on a photo, as you see it in person. It seems sometimes we live life through the lens of our cameras, instead of just enjoying what we are doing. I’m glad we do have the ability to take pictures, though. Like you were seeing those photographs from long ago. What a treasure to have them. Thanks Oliana! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

