SIGN – STREAM OF CONSCIOUSNESS SATURDAY – SOCS – 6/17/17

Standard

SIGN – STREAM OF CONSCIOUSNESS SATURDAY – SOCS – 6/17/17 

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS June 17/17

***

For today’s SOCS we have the prompt word, ‘sign’, to use any way we want to. Join in the fun of SOCS, and see other entries by clicking the above link.

***

We see signs everywhere. It seems I take a lot of photos of all kinds of signs, and I especially like them when they are a bit funny. Some signs tell us which way to go, some tell us what not to do, and some just make no sense what so ever. Some signs have words misspelled, or letters left out. Some signs give a warning. I’ve made my own signs, too. Some I’ve made are for yard sales at my house, advertising that I will do ironing, put on bulletin boards here and there, and a lost dog notice we put on a bulletin board. These are just a very few of the many photos I have of signs.

***

      

 

***

Here’s a song that has the word sign in the title. It’s a good song. 🙂

***

“Gimme Little Sign”, by Brenton Wood, was released in 1967, from the album, “Oogum Boogum”. It is on the Double Shot label, and was written by Alfred Smith, Joe Hooven, and Jerry Winn.

***

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

6 responses »

    • Glad you enjoyed this one! I liked your post of the TV stations sign offs. I remember those, especially the “Star Spangled Banner” some stations would play. 🙂

Leave a Reply

