FRIENDLY FILL-INS – 6/16/17

Standard

FRIENDLY FILL-INS – 6/16/17

https://mcguffysreader.blogspot.com/2017/06/friendly-fill-ins-week-58.html

***

Friendly Fill-Ins is a weekly question and answer challenge. Fill in the blanks with your answers. To join in, and to see other entries, just click the above link.

***

Here are the fill-ins:

  1. I challenge everyone to ________________________ this week.
  2. I regret disposing of _____________________________.
  3. I have a difficult time admitting _________________.
  4. If I were given a psychic power, I would like it to be ___________.

***

  1. I’d challenge everyone to smile. Smile when you see someone as you go about your daily routines. Give a big smile to friends and strangers, alike. See how many smiles you get in return. I don’t think anyone will be upset if they receive a smile from you. As an added bonus, with the smile, say “Hi”, or “Hey, how’s it going?” No need to elaborate further, just in passing. Just smile. And, don’t forget to smile at your pets. They recognize a friendly smile, also! šŸ™‚
  2. I regret disposing of so much of my earliest writing. I had so many stories, diaries, and poems, that I just tossed out one day. Why did I do that? I can almost pinpoint the day I did it. We were cleaning out the shed at my parents house, when I found them. Thinking I’d never really need them again, I got rid of them. I regret it so much.
  3. I have a difficult time admitting…I don’t have any idea. I’m pretty much an open book about admitting things. I’ll tell everyone what silly/stupid/embarrassing things I ever did, and the longer ago that it was, the funnier it becomes.
  4. If I were given a psychic power, I would like it to be telekinesis, sometimes called psychokinesis (PK). This is where you can concentrate on an item and make it move by using your mind powers. I already have some other psychic powers, to a small extent, such as ESP, and my intuition is usually correct in reading people’s intentions, thoughts, and feelings. I’m an empath, so I tend to manifest other’s problems into my own. It’s a bit frustrating at times. But, it would be great to be able to move things around, with just thinking of it. I’ve tried to do this many times, by staring at something, willing it to move. I think it worked one time. I made a rubber ball roll across the floor. It would be nice to be able to pick something up, if I dropped it. It gets harder to bend down and back up these days, so it would help out a lot to just mind control it.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Ā© 2017 BS

17 responses »

  1. Great answers. I am going to try to do everyone’s challenges, this one is a toughie for me as I am not a big smiler. I am sorry you got rid of your older writings , I am sure you would have enjoyed looking back on them. Have a great weekend!

    • Thanks! I’m usually pretty ‘smiley’ when I’m out and about, so it’s easy for me. …I wish all the time that I’d kept those things I wrote. I have some, but sure would like to read over the older ones. Hope your weekend is going good, too. šŸ™‚

  2. I think the smile idea is great. We often do that when we pass someone. We say “Hi” and smile. It is a great idea. Have a good weekend.

    • Thanks! I don’t know if it is just this part of the country, or not, but smiling, and saying hey, is pretty normal around here. It’s always better to smile at someone, than frown! šŸ™‚ Hope you are having a great weekend, and staying cool.

    • Oh, me too. Wish I had them back. I’ve lost a lot things while we were moving from one place to another. It’s weird how the moving company can lose our things that was in storage while we were overseas. Then, one time we got someone else’s stuff. šŸ™‚

      • Ugh. The army only moved us here/home. Otherwise, we did it ourselves, so we have only ourselves to blame. šŸ˜¦

      • Moving is pretty awful. We did our own quite a few times. They moved our stuff to Japan, and back, and Germany, but most everything was put into storage somewhere that the moving company has. They stayed there for up to 2 years. When we got our shipment back, it was fun to see all our stuff again, except the things that were missing! We got re-imbursed for it, but still, it was our stuff that was just gone! Sorry you lost some things, too.

    • Thanks! Yeah, # 4 is, or would be a pretty freaky thing to do. It would be fun, but I know we’d get some strange looks! šŸ™‚ I don’t get creeped out by much. There’s definitely some things I don’t want to see, or think about, but mostly I like the spooky and scary type things. Hope your weekend is going good! šŸ™‚

  3. I think it would be great fun to be able to move stuff with our mind powers. That would be a prankster’s dream come true. haha

    I am empathic, too. It sure can lead to a lot of tears, can’t it?

    Your smile challenge is a great one. šŸ™‚

    Have a blessed day.

    • haha, it would be fun sometimes. It would be useful, too. It would be fun, too, if we could twitch our noses like Samantha on Bewitched, or blink like Jeannie, on I Dream of Jeannie. Well, anyway…here’s a *smile* šŸ™‚ for you! Blessings for the weekend, Suzanne!

      • I always loved those shows when I was younger. We could always have a totally perfect, spotless house and great meal presentations and traveling would sure be cheaper! šŸ™‚
        Thanks for the smile. Many blessings to you, too, Barbara. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

