TAPER/TAPIR – for Daily Post

Standard

TAPER/TAPIR – for Daily Post

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/taper/

***

***

Candles of any type are nice, some of which are called tapers. I have lots of candles of all kinds. Mostly, I forget to ever light them.

The tapir is a funny animal, found in the forests, and jungles of some South American countries. It looks like a pig, with a short trunk, like an elephant, but it is actually related to horses and rhinos.

I remember when I was a kid, I had a series of books, which were like children’s versions of encyclopedias. My parents would buy one every time we went to the grocery store…one of those weekly promotion type things, I suppose. Every week the book would be for different letters. I was always fascinated by the picture of the tapir. šŸ™‚

These days I’m more of a ‘taper’, in that I use lots of tape. Duct tape is my go to fix-it for just about anything. I also use lots of clear type tapes. My way of thinking is if one piece is good, two or more pieces of tape are even better.

Which do you like? The tapers, the tapir, or are you a prolific ‘taper’?

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Ā© 2017 BS

**photos found on Pixabay

 

 

12 responses »

      • Me too. I still have a gorgeous 3-wick holder, bronze-ish — I figure they’ll come back around…
        I really want some colorful taper holders, always on the lookout šŸ™‚

      • Maybe you’ll find some holders for tapers that you like, one of these days. I pretty much got mine at yard sales, and of course the odder the better. Then I ran out of room for them all, and sold them at my own yard sale. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

