JIGSAW – CEREAL & CIRCUS

Standard

JIGSAW – CEREAL & CIRCUS

Well, here I am again, giving an update on how the jigsaw puzzles are going. We finished another one just a few minutes ago! Of course we did a high-five, as we do, when we put the last piece in place. It’s gotten to be an every afternoon routine. I get my coffee, bring out the giant puzzle board we work on, and begin finding pieces. Then, the mister, gets up and comes over to see what he can find.

I’m always muttering, “I can’t find any pieces that fit anywhere.”

He’s always saying, “Just keep trying. It’ll all come together.”

And, you know what? It does. šŸ™‚

***

So, when I last left a post about these puzzles, we were starting one called, “Cereal Boxes”. It was a 1,000 piece puzzle, and was pretty hard, but we finished it.

Next, we worked the one I got for a Mother’s Day gift from my daughter. It is called, “Magical World”, and is by Ciro Marchetti. It’s a very pretty scene of an old fashioned circus, with wild animals, and lots of balloons, and circus performers. This one has only 750 pieces, which I though might be a little easier. It wasn’t. At least this one fit on the board with room to spare. The 1,000 piece ones barely fit on there.We started it on June 1st, and just finished today. šŸ™‚

***

I have a lot more puzzles to work. I haven’t picked out one, yet, but I will get started on the next one, probably tomorrow. I’ll let you know how it is going, soon! šŸ™‚

If you like working jigsaw puzzles, I wish you lots of fun!

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Ā© 2017 BS

 

10 responses »

  1. I haven’t the patience to complete a jigsaw puzzle. I have tried…and actually managed to complete one 500 piece puzzle over my lifetime. It felt like it took the ENTIRE lifetime though! I just ignore them now.

    • It does take patience to work these. I’ve always had plenty of patience for things. I get distracted all the time, but keep coming back to it. Sure takes a lot of days sometimes. šŸ™‚

  2. That second one is STUNNING! I love it!
    We went to a sorta toy store a few weeks ago, and I was ever so tempted to spend a paycheck in there! There were books at 80% off, big puzzles from $10-20 and gobs of nifty things I knew people would love. I’ve got to get back there when tis the season, because it was an amazing store. Saw quite a few of the ones you’ve done like the candy wrappers and cereal boxes.

    • Isn’t that one great! I like to keep looking at it. I take a photo of them, then tear them apart. That store sounds like a fun place to shop! I’d be so tempted, too. Good ideas for gifts, like you say. šŸ™‚ I’ve gotten most puzzles at yard sales, etc. so I was surprised to see how much the new ones cost these days! But, they have some really cool pictures to do.

Leave a Reply

