FRIENDLY FILL-INS 6/9/17

Standard

FRIENDLY FILL-INS 6/9/17

https://mcguffysreader.blogspot.com/

***

The Friendly Fill-Ins is a weekly post challenge. There are questions we are to answer by filling in the blanks. 🙂 Join in and see other entries by clicking the above link.

***

Here are the fill-ins:

  1. A prop from a TV show or film I would like to own is _____________________________________.
  2. My oldest friendship is ___________________________.
  3. Whenever I ________________, I always _____________.
  4. The best ___________________ is ___________________.

***

  1. A prop from a TV show or film I would like to own is from the TV show “Roswell”. I’d like to own the Crash Down Diner. This is a diner set, where all the characters tend to meet up to discuss their adventures of the day.
  2. My oldest friendship is a woman who has been my friend since before we were even in school. Our mothers were friends before we were born. She lives in another city now, but we are still able to keep up with each other through emails and texting.
  3. Whenever I sleep, I always, or most always, dream fantastic dreams. I remember most of them, in detail, and have many, many journals that I have written the dreams down. Some are pages long, and some even have drawings I’ve done of the dreams.
  4. The best feeling in the world is having my grandchildren give me hugs, and say they love me. ❤

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

14 responses »

  1. Thank you for participating in the fill-ins, great answers. That would be a cool set to own. That is a good idea to write all your dreams down. Have a nice weekend!

  2. How cool to have such a lifelong friend. 🙂

    I think it is great that you keep dream journals. That is an excellent idea. Do you see any recurring themes in your dreams?

    I know it must be absolutely wonderful to get grandbaby hugs. 🙂

    Have a blessed weekend!

    • Grandbaby hugs are the best! …Yes, I’ve been writing down dreams forever, so I have a lot of notebooks of them. Recurring themes? Hard to say…except for tornado ones, there’s a few scary/weird ones I have had lots of times, the same one. One really cool one I have a lot is of me going to libraries, thrift stores, and yard sales, and finding old scrapbooks. That one did come true that time I did find some! 🙂 …It would be nice if my friend and I lived in the same town, but I’m glad we kept in touch.

      • I’m glad you did, too.

        I hope that some day I’ll know all about grandbaby hugs, too. 🙂

        Do you think you keep having tornado dreams because of the really bad one you experienced that you described on your blog before?

        I have weird ones, too. For years, I was able to remember the dreams upon waking, but something has changed. Now, I often remember that I had a dream and whether it was bad or good, but no real details. I don’t know what’s going on there, but it is very frustrating. I still remember very vividly one that I had when I was a little girl. I was running across the rooflines of houses with a werewolf chasing me. It was gaining on me and finally caught me. It bit my back. I woke up screaming, which always scared my mama half to death. She said a mosquito bit me. I figure it was really my little sister that bit me. 🙂

        Have you ever read a dream interpretation book to see what it has to say about your dreams, especially the recurring ones?

        Have a blessed weekend. 🙂

      • I imagine my tornado dreams are because of the one I was in that time. They aren’t as frequent as they used to be. … That sure was a strange dream you had. Werewolves chasing and biting you! Yikes, pretty scary. ..I have looked at some of those dream books, but none of them seem to relate to what I think my dreams are about. … Aww, hope someday you have some grandbabies to hug, too!

  3. I very rarely remember dreams. I think it would be great to have grandkids. An old diner would be fun, too. Have a great week.

    • Thanks, David! Grand kids are fun. We get to play with them and try out all their new toy and games with them, too! I really like diners. There’s something homey about them. 🙂 Enjoy your weekend and upcoming week, also!

Leave a Reply

