CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD

Share Your World – May 22, 2017

***

Time for another set of questions from Cee, and answers from me! Join in the fun, and see other entries, by clicking the above link. πŸ™‚

***

What one thing have you not done that you really want to do?Β 

I’ve been lucky enough to have done pretty much whatever I’ve wanted to do. Anything else I’ve wanted to do, but haven’t, is just because I’m not motivated enough or have the skills, to learn how to do it, or stick with it long enough. I jump from one thing to another, never getting anything finished.

How often do you get a haircut?

Almost never. I trim the top and bangs myself once in awhile. It’s been many years since I had it cut at a shop.

In regards to puzzle what’s your choice: jigsaw, crossword, word search or numeric puzzles?

I like all kinds of these except any numbers ones. Numbers and I don’t get along. Right now I’m into doing the jigsaw puzzles. I seem to get onto one kind, and do that for a long time, then go to another kind. Many crosswords have been done, as have word search. All kinds of ‘pencil puzzles’ are fun.

How many cities have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities.

Well, I was having to write them all down, and here’s what I remember from all the years:

  • Lubbock TX – 6 addresses
  • LawtonΒ  OK – 4
  • Clarksville TX – 2
  • Paris TX – 1
  • Greenville TX – 1
  • Beeville TX – 1
  • Sinton TX – 1
  • Ft. Hood TX – 1
  • Levelland TX – 2
  • Junction City KS – 1
  • Sagamihara Japan – 3
  • Furth/Nuremburg Germany – 1

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

 

 

8 responses »

  1. I’ve been to a couple of the Texas cities that you mentioned. We went through Paris when we evacuated for Hurricane Rita in 2005. It was pretty cool. One of my favorite pictures of our youngest daughter was taken at their Eiffel Tower with the cowboy hat on it. πŸ™‚

    We’ve been to Beeville to find David’s great-grandpa’s grave. He was the last of our great-grandparents whose graves we hadn’t seen. It was a nice trip and I hope we can go back again some day.

    I didn’t think that I’d get along with the Sudoku puzzles since they involve numbers, but they aren’t at all like math. I can pretend they are letters or anything other than numbers, and try to find the pattern. It is a pattern thing, not a math thing, so it works for me.

    Have a blessed evening. πŸ™‚

    • Some of R’s family still live in Paris, but it’s been awhile since we’ve been there. We lived there I think in the 70s. R went to Paris Jr. College for awhile, It’s pretty in that part of the state. I don’t remember ever seeing the Eiffel Tower, for some reason. Just never did I guess! … I’ve tried the Sudoku puzzles a few times…still makes no sense to me haha! πŸ™‚ Never thought of thinking of it like a pattern.

      • I don’t know when their Eiffel Tower was built. Maybe it wasn’t there yet when you were there. I’ll have to see if I can find out what year it was put there.
        Give Sudoku a try, looking at it as a pattern instead of numbers. Maybe assign each number a shape or a letter and see how that goes. Most of the Sudoku books that I have include easy, medium, and hard puzzles. Let me know how it goes for you if you do give it a try. πŸ™‚

      • Ok, I may try again. I think I do have a book of these puzzles somewhere. I actually have a whole big dresser drawer full of puzzle books of all kinds! haha need to get them out sometimes. πŸ™‚

  2. know Ft Hood extremely well. My son was stationed there for a couple of years prior to Korea. Was a single county south of ya there! lol

Leave a Reply

