FRIENDLY FILL-INS

Standard

FRIENDLY FILL – INS 

https://mcguffysreader.blogspot.com/

***

Here are the fill-ins:

  1. I have googled _________________________.
  2. I have__________________________ on Ebay.
  3. I think ________________________________.
  4. ______________ thinks __________________.

***

  1.  I have googled all kinds of things. Mostly I look up things to find out more information about a subject. Sometimes my first query doesn’t supply a good answer, so I re-phrase my question another way. Usually that works. One fun thing I like to google is the google street maps. It’s fun to have a look around at all kinds of places. Sometimes I google my own home address, except I try to find the same in another city or country. It’s so interesting to see the places you share an address with. Some I’ve seen for mine are beautiful neighborhoods, business areas, empty lots, and regular homes here and there. You should try it! … I’ve also googled myself and people I know. 🙂
  2. I have never thought much about Ebay. I don’t think I’ve ever even seen or looked up anything on there. I don’t want to buy anything from there, as I don’t even buy things from the internet, either.
  3. I think I fall down the rabbit hole when I google things. One thing leads to another thing to look up, and it takes me other places. Eventually I’ll get back to my original thought, but sometimes it takes a long time.
  4. We don’t really know what anyone else thinks, because we are not in their head. They could be saying one thing, but thinking something entirely different. I think it would be fun to have those thought bubbles above people’s heads, so we could see what they’re really thinking. haha! 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

16 responses »

  1. #4 could be fun but also could be pretty dangerous, especially on the occasion that we, or someone else, has a mean thought. It would sure make it easier to come up with story ideas, wouldn’t it? haha

    #3 I fall down that rabbit hole a lot myself! I’ll be reading something and come across something that I want to know more about, like last week in Mimi’s post (her history section) it said something about the current Queen Elizabeth being the second longest-reigning monarch. Well, I had to look to see who was in line ahead of her, right? It was Queen Victoria, until Elizabeth pass her and now Elizabeth is #1. That research had me reading all sorts of things about Queen Victoria and Albert and their family and their castles (she was the first of the monarchs to live in Buckingham Palace if I understood correctly what I read) and parks and, and, and. I was in that rabbit hole for hours. 🙂

    #1 What a fun idea! Now, I’m going to have to add this address searching idea to my list of procrastination aids and adventures. haha One thing I think about while I’m sitting outside watching the birds is, “I sure hope Google’s drones don’t come by here while I’m dressed like this!”

    Have a blessed weekend!

    • Yep, #4 could get lots of people in trouble! haha! I imagine we could come up with some wild stories from them, though. … # 3 all the time here. That is interesting about the royal family’s history. Guess you heard about the royal wedding happening on Saturday? Pippa is getting married. 🙂 Lots of talk about it on the morning news programs. … # 1 … you should try it, just to see what comes up. Oh, I think the same thing sometimes, about the sky high cameras taking photos of our houses and all. Maybe I should wave at the sky when I go outside. I did see one of the google trucks taking some street level photos right here by our house one day. 🙂

      • No, I hadn’t heard about Pippa getting married. I hope that all will go well for her and her new husband. Who is she marrying?
        Cool idea. Maybe I’ll wave at the sky, too. Wouldn’t it be hilarious if the next time we looked up our homes, we were in the pictures waving? haha
        I don’t think that I’ve ever seen the Google truck, but I know it went by the house that we left in South Carolina.
        Have a blessed evening. 🙂

      • I don’t know the name of the man she’s marrying, didn’t pay that much attention. I’m sure we’ll be hearing more about it tomorrow. … haha on those google photos of our house, I keep looking to see if there’s a cat on the porch! … Wishing you a blessed weekend, too! 🙂

  2. Suzanne often gets to chasing rabbits during searches., I try to avoid searches as much as possible. They usually lead to an endless loop of things. Have a great weekend.

    • Thanks, David. It is hard to stop looking at all the information, once you get started. I should clear out my browsing history, but not sure how. There are so many weird searches on there! haha 🙂

  3. No, we don’t really know what someone is thinking…unless we pay attention to their actions. Often, they do speak louder than words. I have written on that very thing.
    Ah, yes, those rabbit holes…but, they do lead us on adventures, don’t they? Except eBay. It is scary.
    Have a great weekend!

    • That’s true…as they say, actions speak louder than words. People put on their false face or mask what they are really thinking, a lot of the time. … adventures is right, and really you don’t know if it’s all real facts or not! … Don’t want to be doing Ebay at all, either. I’ll stick with my yard sales. In fact, I went to some today. 🙂

  4. Thanks for joining in the fill-ins, great answers. I love the idea of bubbles over our heads to say what we are thinking 🙂

    • It’s fun to answer the questions. It would look funny, though, if we walked around with our thoughts coming out of our heads…but funny, too! haha 🙂

  5. These are fun. I like Googling. I can spend all day Googling. I’ve sold more on eBay than I’ve bought, but that was years ago. Now and again I’ll hit it to look for something specific.

    • I know what you mean. I can spend so much time going from one google to another! haha! The only time I’ve looked at Ebay was to see what some antique that I might have is selling for.

Leave a Reply

