DEAR DIARY – July 24 – August 4 , 1961

Standard

DEAR DIARY – July 24 –  August 4 , 1961

For those who haven’t seen my Dear Diary posts before, a little explanation. This is my actual diary I wrote in for a full year, when I was 10 years old. I wrote every day, sometimes a lot, sometimes a little, sometimes funny, sometimes boring, but it was all recorded. Names of relatives are only first initials with relationship in parentheses. I’ve typed the entries just as I wrote them, mis-spellings and all, but corrected in parentheses. More posts of Dear Diary can be found by using catagories, or search box. Hope you enjoy reading my childhood diary! 🙂

***

Dear Diary,

7/24/61 – I went too (to) town with B (aunt). I went too (to) the library. I played. We showed flim (film – home movie film) to B, H, and V. (aunt, uncle, cousin)

7/25/61 – I went to Dr. Harvy. (foot doctor)  I played. V (cousin) came over.

7/26/61 – I went to Granny’s. I went to the store. Igot a coloring book. I skated. I fell down. Mama came over to Granny’s. It was Grand dads birthday. Daddy gave him a few dollars. I spent the night. P (sister) got a shot.

7/27/61 – I played. Mr & Mrs. L (friends?) came over. We went with them to Monteray (Monterrey – a shopping center). I got some clay and two Dogs. (I collected glass figurines)

7/28/61 – I went to Dr. Harvey. I got some new pads (arch supports). When I got home V (cousin) came over. I went home with B (aunt). I played.

7/29/61 – I went to the library. Grand-ma came over. I went to B’s (aunt). J (cousin) & D (cousin) came home.

7/30/61 – I played. H (uncle came over).

7/31/61 – I played N and B (aunt and uncle) came to Granny’s. We played golf. We mad (made) ice-cream. We went to the library.

8/1/61 – It was mama’s & Daddy’s aniverssry (anniversary). J (cousin) and I played.

8/2/61 – I went to the store. We got a fishbole (fish bowl). I played. L (neighbor girl) came over. D (cousin) came over. Daddy went to the hostpitle (hospital). something was in his eye.

8/3/61 – We went to the Dee (?) Daddy had the ball of th eye cut. He had a patch on it. I went to play with J (cousin). I swam in their pool.

8/4/61 – I played. L (neighbor girl) came over to spend the night. We showed film. (home movies)

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

