CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD

Share Your World – May 8, 2017

***

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?

I rarely wear actual shoes. I’m usually wearing flip-flops year round. I did get some slippers for Christmas, so have been wearing them, but that’s a first in many years. I do have some Crocs for when I absolutely have to wear them. I have a lot of funky looking socks, but don’t wear them, just look at how cute they are from time to time.

What was your favorite food when you were a child?

It would be easier to ask what I didn’t like, which would be applesauce. Ugh! I was always made to take medicines in applesauce, so I can’t stand it ever since. Some favorites were my granny’s cherry cobbler, her cornbread, and macaroni and tomatoes. Then I always liked my grand-ma’s potato salad. My mom’s pot roast & gravy, and her home-made yeast rolls were another favorite.She always made me my favorite cake, too, on my birthday. That was an orange cake. I need to make one again, soon, it’s so good. Then there was/is home-made tacos. Everyone in the family made them the same way, and I still do.

Are you a listener or talker?

I’m mostly a listener, unless you get me talking about a favorite subject. I also am an interrupter, with short observations on what someone is saying. I have ADHD, so I am distracted by everything and any thought, and tend to just blurt out anything at any time.

Favorite thing to (pick one):  Photograph?  Write? Or Cook?

Writing is my favorite thing to do, and has been from my earliest remembrance. I have to. There is no thinking maybe I’ll write, or once in awhile I’ll write, it is an every day thing for me. I don’t feel right if I don’t. I love taking photos, too. I started out with an old box camera, had a Polaroid Swinger, a real nice Minolta, and lots of regular cameras. I have a simple digital one, and of course now the iphone camera is what I use most. I know my photos are mostly not that great, but I have fun trying.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

6 responses »

  1. You’re the second person I’ve read today mentioning mac and maters 🙂
    I love applesauce. We all do. BUT The Mister thought he didn’t, from eating so much as a kid. One night last summer, I forgot and put it in his lunch and he was all, “Damn Baby, that was good!” LOL

Leave a Reply

