DEAR DIARY – JULY 13 – 23 , 1961

Standard

DEAR DIARY – JULY 13 –  23, 1961

***

For those who haven’t seen my Dear Diary posts before, a little explanation. This is my actual diary I wrote in for a full year, when I was 10 years old. I wrote every day, sometimes a lot, sometimes a little, sometimes funny, sometimes boring, but it was all recorded. Names of relatives are only first initials with relationship in parentheses. I’ve typed the entries just as I wrote them, mis-spellings and all, but corrected in parentheses. More posts of Dear Diary can be found by using catagories, or search box. Hope you enjoy reading my childhood diary! 🙂

GE DIGITAL CAMERA
***
Dear Diary,
7/13/61 – I played. B (aunt) came over. Went to the store. We went to get Dusty (our dog – my granny kept him at her house while we were on vacation)
7/14/61 – I went to town with daddy. I played. We went to Grand-mas. I went to B’s (aunt) to get my bike.
7/15/61 – I played. J (cousin) came over. We went to town.
7/16/61 – I played. We went to Grand-pas tonight.
7/17/61 – I played. We went to pick peas. Mama took B (aunt) to the doctor. J (cousin) came over. She spent the night.
7/18/61 – We played. At night we went to a party. I spent the night with L.S. (neighbor girl).
7/19/61 – I played. I went home and V (cousin) came over. I got two fish. J (cousin) and D (cousin) went to Odessa.
7/20/61 – I played. We went to grand-mas. We went to the library.
7/21/61 – I played. Grand ma & Grand pa came over.
7/22/61 – I played. We went to town. I got some new shoes. We went to Grannys. We are going on a fishing trip. Granny is going with us. N and B (aunt & uncle) came over.
7/23/61 – I went to Buffalo Lake. We stayed a long time. When we came home I played. B, H, & V (aunt, uncle, cousin) came over.
***
Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{
© 2017 BS

Leave a Reply

