CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD

Share Your World – May 1, 2017

***

It’s time for another Share Your World, with questions from Cee, and answers from me!

To join in, and see other entries, just click the above link.

***

Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?

I’d like to live where it is medium, not too hot or cold. But since we don’t, I’d like it to he hot all the time. I just don’t like cold weather. Snow is pretty, but too cold for me. Really, anything below say 60 is too cold. Here it does get over 100 in the summer, but it’s not that bad if you have air conditioning in the house and car.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself? 

Long…always. I’ve had it pretty short in the past, and wish I’d never tried it. I couldn’t wait until it grew out long again. I went so far as to buy a long wig to wear, until my hair got long.

What is your favorite month of the year?

October/November …fall/autumn is my favortie time of year. There’s Halloween, and a while later is my birthday. The days are nice and warm (or hot) still, yet there is a change in the atmosphere. The breeze is cool. There may be a short cold front move through, but it’s right back to beautiful days the next.

What is the easiest way for your to learn something new?  By reading, by seeing and doing, in a classroom?

I need to see written instructions, step by step, in the simplest words possible. I can watch someone do something, or listen to them explain it, but after a sentence or step or two, I just can’t follow anymore. They can show me how it’s done, but that never helps. I have to take notes with my own words explaining to myself what to do and when.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week…we got to babysit our grand-daughter for a few hours. It is so fun to play with her, and see how much she is learning. I think I played with running around too much, though. My back has been hurting ever since. This coming week…well, there’s nothing I know of special happening. I’ll just have to see how it goes.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

