FRIENDLY FILL-INS – WEEK 50

Standard

FRIENDLY FILL-INS

https://mcguffysreader.blogspot.com/2017/04/friendly-fill-ins-week-50.html

***

Here are the fill-ins:

1. The most interesting museum I have been to is _____________.

I’ve been to several interesting museums. Here in town we have the Museum of Texas Tech University, The National Ranching Heritage Museum, and the Buddy Holly Museum. I’ve also been to the Union Station Railway Museum, in Kansas City, MO, and the Dachau, Germany Museum.

2. The most interesting historical place I have been to is _______________.

Besides the Dachau, Germany Museum, which is the site of the Nazi concentration camp, I’ve been to the historical site of Geronimo’s grave, in Ft. Sill, Oklahoma. I’ve also seen the gravesite of Billy the Kid, in New Mexico, and the gravesite of Buddy Holly.

3. ___________________ is back!

Spring is back. Yay!

4. I was surprised ___________________.

I was surprised when my missing jigsaw puzzle piece was returned. The ghost had it for awhile, then traded it back to me for a cat toy of Cricket’s.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

 

7 responses »

  1. Ghosts are good (or bad!) like that, always moving stuff around. It used to happen all the time in McClendon Manor (David’s family’s home). “Press” moved stuff, too. David wouldn’t be able to find something and would mention it out loud and then come back to him room later and find it there in the middle of his bed.

    You’ve been to some great places! Have you ever been to Coffeyville, Kansas? We went there when we had to be evacuated for Hurricane Rita (right after Hurricane Katrina) in 2005. We saw all sorts of Dalton Gang history stuff. It was great and I got some awesome pics of the kids during that trip, especially of the little ones. πŸ™‚

    Have a blessed day!

    • Yep, ghosts can be anywhere, and as long as they are not actually hurting anyone, it’s fun to see what trick they come up with next. … I’ve never been to Coffeyville. We lived in Kansas for awhile, at Ft. Riley, and Junction City. As soon as I saw you typed the town name, I thought of the Eagles song, “Dueling Daltons”. , and I’ve seen a documentary on TV about them. So neat you got to visit some historical places while you were up there. πŸ™‚

      • Thanks. I think that evacuation was the best thing ever for us. It was a great adventure. πŸ™‚
        Did you like living in Kansas? Some of David’s forefathers and foremothers lived there many, many years ago.
        I don’t think that I have ever heard that Eagles song. I will have to try to remember to look it up. πŸ™‚
        Have a blessed evening.

      • Kansas was pretty good. R was in the Army at the time, and we lived in a trailer park, but not bad at all. That was the coldest and snowiest winter I’d ever seen, though. More snow that we were used to. The summer was very hot, and there were tons of grasshoppers! haha …Don’t think any of our family is from there.

  2. Pingback: FRIENDLY FILL-INS week 50 | Sweet aroma

Leave a Reply

