A to Z BLOG CHALLENGE 2017 – LETTER M – MAGIC BELLE

Standard

A to Z BLOG CHALLENGE 2017 – LETTER M – MAGIC BELLE

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/2017/04/atozchallenge-4-15-2017-letter-m.html

***

***

“Magic”, by Pilot, was released in 1974, on the album titled, “From the Album of the Same Name”. It was written by William Lyall and David Paton, and is on the EMI label.

***

***

“Ma Belle Ami”, by The Tee Set, was released in 1969, on the album, “Ma Belle Ami”. It was written by Peter Tetteroo and Hans Van Eijck, and is on the Colossus label.

***

***

Check back on Monday for the opening of the next Mystery Box. The Mystery Box Chickens and I wish you all a wonderful weekend! 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

6 responses »

  1. Ha! “Ma Belle Amie” was on my list of songs to be featured in an upcoming Monday post, probably sometime next month. Last May, I did a three-part series on the three quirky but largely forgotten one hit wonders to come from The Netherlands, and a commenter pointed out that I missed The Tee Set, who is also Dutch. The Low Country produced very few artists who had US Top 40 hits…

    • I’ve always liked them both, but hadn’t thought of them in a long time. I’ve been looking up titles of songs with the letter of the day, and there are so many I remember! Hope you’re Easter Sunday is going good! 🙂

      • It was a fine day. I hope that your Easter went well, too. 🙂

        I think your A to Z music posts are a great idea. I finally came up with an idea for a theme that I think I will use for next year and maybe this time I will actually get everything pre-written and scheduled. Well, it *could* happen. haha
        Have a blessed day!

      • Yes, we had a nice Easter with family. Glad yours went well. That is wonderful you’re already thinking of the next A to Z! I should do that, but usually it’s only a day or two beforehand when I think of something! I’ve been enjoying your posts this year, too! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

