A to Z BLOG CHALLENGE 2017 – LETTER H – HEY-HEY

Standard

A to Z BLOG CHALLENGE 2017 – LETTER H – HEY-HEY

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/2017/04/atozchallenge-4-10-2017-letter-h.html

***

***

“Hey Hey We’re the Monkees”, which was the theme song for the Monkee’s TV show, was released in 1967. It was written by Tommy Boyce and Bobby Hart, and featured vocals by Mickey Dolenz. The single did appear on the album. “The Monkees”, and was on the Colgems label.

***

***

***

“Hey Little Cobra” was a single from the album, “Hey Little Cobra and other Hot Rod Hits”. It was written by Carol Conners, and released in 1964, by the Rip Chords.

***

Check back tomorrow when the Mystery Box Chickens open the box with the letter I.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

12 responses »

    • I sure liked them, too, and my girls did later on. It was fun watching the TV show, and I still have the LP vinyl records and some 45s. Seems like most people liked Davy Jones the best, but I liked Mickey! 🙂

  1. I don’t remember the Cobra song, but I do remember the Hey Hey We’re the Monkees song. I always thought it was funny. I don’t remember the original run of the show…I was only 2 when it started and we didn’t have a TV back then. But, I saw it on reruns and remember hearing the song.
    Thanks for yet another smile, Barbara. 🙂 Have a blessed evening.

    • The Monkees were fun to watch, and silly, but I liked them a lot, too. My girls liked them in the re-runs, and one even wanted a CD of their music not so long ago. 🙂

Leave a Reply

