HOW MUCH IS TOO MUCH? – SOCS 4/8/17 – GIVE/GIVEN/GIVING

Standard

HOW MUCH IS TOO MUCH? 

SOCS 4/8/17 – GIVE/GIVEN/GIVING

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS Apr. 8/17

***

Today’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday gives us the prompt of using one or more of these words = give/given/giving.

***

Given…I looked this word up in my dictionary. The first explanation given was …addicted, inclined.

Given fits me, I think, or maybe driven would work, too. Given I love to do my blogging, I’d say I’m addicted, inclined, and driven.

What I was wondering, though, is how much is too much? I mean, I post several things every day with ease, and could do twice as much. (yeah, I have nothing much else going on here).

Can there be too many blog posts in a day? Probably. What’s a goodly number? I don’t want to run anyone off with all these posts I do, but I’m hoping that’s not the case. I’m just enjoying the whole process of thinking of something, typing it up, posting, and then reading as many of the other’s blog posts as I can. It’s impossible to get to them all, and I figure that’s the case with anyone reading mine. We pick and choose what we’ll take time for each day. I know I do, but feel bad when I don’t get to read it all.

So, how much is too much?

What are you ‘given’ to do?

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

12 responses »

  1. I can’t answer that question. I have to post at least once (and usually more) before I leave the house in the morning. It’s definitely become an obsession!!

  2. I love blogging 🙂 I’d say it’s the hobby that brings me the most pleasure — it doesn’t depend on the weather, or economy — every day, something new.

  3. If you are enjoying it and it does not take away from your life, you must determine how much is too much. I like writing and some of the interchange with other writer/bloggers but I find it can absorb a lot of my time and attention. So I am trying to maintain a balance. I don’t want it to take up my whole day or everyday.

    • Thanks, Deborah! I do have fun with the blogging. You’re right, it does take up a lot of time, and there should be a balance. I don’t hesitate at a chance to get out and about, though, and it gives me some new things to take a photo of! 🙂

    • Thanks, Brian! I’m still enjoying blogging, even after all this time. 🙂 Oh, I just started reading your book, “Screaming in Paris”, and can hardly wait to find out how the whole trip went.

  4. Absolutely keep doing what your heart desires! As a reader of your blogs, I will make the rounds! Keep them coming 💕

Leave a Reply

