FRIENDLY FILL-INS – WEEK 47/48

Standard

FRIENDLY FILL-INS – WEEK 47

https://mcguffysreader.blogspot.com/2017/03/friendly-fill-ins-week-47.html

***

Here are the fill-ins:

1. The first thing I think about in the morning is _____________________.

I look at the clock to see how many hours of sleep I got.

2. The last thing I think about before sleep is ________________________.

I usually fall asleep in the middle of reading.

3. I am looking forward to _____________________________________________.

I always look forward to reading people’s blog posts, and writing my own.

4. I am so pleased

I’m happy the weather is warmer. I don’t like the cold.

***

FRIENDLY FILL-INS – WEEK 48

https://mcguffysreader.blogspot.com/2017/04/

***

Here are the fill-ins:

I don’t understand why ______________ is so popular.

I don’t read magazines, but I know they are popular forms of entertainment. To me they are just a lot of celebrity gossip, or ads for clothes and cosmetics. Both are boring to me. Give me a whole book to read, and I’ll be happy.

My in case of emergency person is_________________.

My emergency people are my husband and daughter.

There is so much _________________________________!

There is so much advertising on television, that I hardly ever watch anything. It’s either that or fake news, and politics, which I don’t like to listen to.

I would be lost without ___________________________.

I’d be lost without my family. Then, I’d not like to be without my books, computer, or phone/camera.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

4 responses »

  1. I like some magazines — BH&G, National Geographic, and Country. Of course, those are full of pretty pictures.
    I too, calculate hours slept.
    My emergency contacts are my husband and his mother.

    • Very good emergency contacts to have. … Glad you enjoy some magazines. My husband and daughter reads them all the time. I used to like a couple. I think they were called ‘Women’s Comfort’, and ‘Women’s Circle’. There was another one, can’t remember the name, but they all had letters in there asking for pen pals. I had my letter published in them a couple of times, too, and answered some of theirs. I had a lot of pen pals back in the day. 🙂 I wish they still made those mags, but I’m guessing the internet takes the place of actual letter writing and sending letters through the mail, these days.

      • I remember Women’s Circle! They always had crafty textile projects to do. But you know, I haven’t seen one in a long, long time!

      • Yes, those women’s magazines had all sorts of little projects to try. I sure was disappointed when they quit publishing them.

Leave a Reply

