A to Z BLOG CHALLENGE 2017 – LETTER E – EVERY/EVERY?

Standard

A to Z BLOG CHALLENGE 2017 – LETTER E – EVERY/EVERY ?

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/

***

 

***

Poison released their single, “Every Rose Has It’s Thorn”, from the album, “Open Up and Say…Ahh!”, in 1988. It was on the Capitol label, and written by Bret Michaels, C. C. DeVille, Bobby Dall, and Rikki Rockett.

***

***

The Police released their single, “Every Breath You Take”, from the album, “Synchronicity, in 1983. It was on the A & M label, and was written by Sting.

***

***

Check back tomorrow to see what’s in the Chicken’s Mystery Box for letter F.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

 

6 responses »

      • Yes, it most definitely does! If I am remembering right, and after all these years that is a big IF, it seems like that song was used on All My Children during the part of the series where Brooke English had been kidnapped, way back in the 1980s. Every time they showed those scenes, it was playing in the background. That made it extra creepy. But, yes, it is most definitely stalker-ish. 🙂
        Have a blessed day!

      • Oh my…did you watch All My Children, too? I don’t remember any songs especially, except the opening theme song, but I watched AMC since the very first episode until they took it off the air. My favorite soap! 🙂

  1. I don’t want to admit that the songs listed age me. I am a rose with thorns and I have never (in this lifetime, to my knowledge) screwed anyone over. (Every breath that you take). These are both great songs which really age me because….. memories I have.

    • Seems every song brings back some memories, which is pretty amazing how just listening to them will do that. I was a teen in the ’60s, so I have a lot I like from back then. Well, I like all kinds of music, even some of the more recent types. 🙂

Leave a Reply

