A to Z BLOG CHALLENGE 2017 – LETTER A – A YOU’RE ADORABLE

Standard

A to Z BLOG CHALLENGE 2017 – LETTER A – A YOU’RE ADORABLE

***

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/2017/02/announcing-2017-blogging-from-to-z.html

***

 

The Mystery Box Chickens and I want to welcome you to our A to Z 2017! 🙂 Enjoy some tunes!

 

***

“A You’re Adorable”, written by Sid Lippman, Buddy Kaye, and Fred Wise, released in 1948

***

Not sure why this video is so long (it just keeps repeating itself)…feel free to stop it after the first go-round of the alphabet! 🙂

***

***

***

“ABC”, sung by The Jackson 5, written by The Corporation (Berry Gordy, Freddie Perren, Alphonzo Mizell, and Deke Richards, released in 1970, on the Motown label, and on the album, “ABC”.

***

***

Check back Monday to see what’s in the Chicken’s Mystery Box for the letter B! 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

 

20 responses »

  1. I have a book that I read to my grandson called “A You’re Adorable” and I sing it to him. (He’s too young to care about how awful my singing is!) ABC has always been one of my favorite Jackson songs. 🙂

  2. How playful! I’d never heard the first song, but the second is quite a cheery classic. I look forward to seeing what else you come up with all month long! Happy A to Z! 🙂
    Tui
    My A to Z posts are here: TuiSnider.com

      • Yes, so many good ones!

        One of my favorites was Dance, Shout, Shake Your Body Down to the Ground. One summer while at Aunt Mae’s house, one of my cousins and I choreographed a dance for that song and performed it along with another girl that I think was a cousin, too. Bashful me performed in front of a little neighborhood audience. It was a blast. I can still remember part of the dance, but my knees say, “NOPE!”

        Have a blessed day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

