5 DAY MUSIC CHALLENGE

Standard

5 DAY MUSIC CHALLENGE – Day 1

I was happy to be nominated/tagged for the 5 Day Music Challenge recently. I do like all kinds of music, so this should be fun.

Thanks you, Suze, for the chance to participate.

Here’s a link to her blog, “Obsolete Childhood”. Do go give her a visit, as her blog is entertaining, and she speaks her mind on lots of topics. πŸ™‚

***

http://suziland.net/2017/03/5-day-music-challenge-day-1/

***

Β The rules

Β  Β  Post a different song quote for five consecutive days.

Β  Β Post what the song quote means to you (optional).

Β  Β Post the song that the quote is from.

Β  Β  Nominate two different bloggers every day of the challenge.

***

This song means a lot to me, because we called it ‘Our Song’, since we met, dated, and got married. In fact, we played the song on a record player as we marched down the aisle together at our wedding. It may have seemed strange for wedding music, but it was 1969, and we did things our way. I guess we did something right, as we’ve been married 47 years. πŸ™‚

Here’s the quote:

You know I love you, I always will
My mind’s made up by the way that I feel
There’s no beginning, there’ll be no end
‘Cause on my love you can depend

***

***

I also still have the original 45 rpm record we played at our wedding.

***

I don’t do nominations here, but if you’d like to participate in this fun challenge, feel free to consider yourself tagged! πŸ™‚

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

 

10 responses »

  1. I still have my Troggs 45rpm! of course I have no record player anymore…so it sort of sits in a shelf. Funny the things we manage to hang on to. I can’t believe that sucker and my carole king album were carried in the back of my one and only suitcase during my two homeless years! and you are so welcome for the nomination. You’ve already brought a huge smile to me today with this post!

    • Thanks, Suze! That is funny how those two stayed with you! Glad you enjoyed this song, and knew of it, too. Thanks, again for thinking of me for the challenge. It’s fun! πŸ™‚

  2. I certainly don’t want to take away from your memories of this song as performed by The Troggs, as your tribute was quite lovely, but this later version by R.E.M. is also nice in its own way. I like how the remake pays homage to the original, keeping it simple and sweet…

Leave a Reply

