A to Z BLOG CHALLENGE – 2017 – THEME REVEAL

Standard

A to Z BLOG CHALLENGE – 2017 – THEME REVEAL

***

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/p/what-is-blogging-from-to-z.html

***

It is almost April, and what does that mean? It means it is time for the annual A to Z Blog Challenge! This challenge is to post something every day, except Sundays, in the month of April, that follows along to the alphabet. Each day will be about something to do with the letter of the day.

I’ve participated in this for several years, and it is a lot of fun. If you’d like to join in, just click the above link to find out the details. πŸ™‚

***

I don’t usually have a strong theme to my posts, just thinking of something on the fly, as it comes to me. I have a general idea, and do a tiny bit of planning beforehand, but most is just done stream of consciousness style. Last year was like that, except I had the ‘Mystery Box Chickens’ helping out.Β  I think they are ready for another A to Z Challenge. They think they are the stars of the show. What do you think? hahaha

Now for my idea for a theme. I plan on featuring a couple of songs with the titles starting with the letter of the day. Yeah, I’m going the easy route this time. I know y’all will be reading a lot of blogs during this month, some long/some short, so when you need a break, just come here and listen to some music for a few minutes. I won’t be writing much about the songs, but the ‘chickens’ might have a word or two to say. πŸ™‚

Hope to see you here soon! Happy reading, and happy A to Z blogging!

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

25 responses »

  1. Breathlessly awaiting the chicken’s commentary! Great idea. ..wish I had thought of it. I am still looking for a blog or person with a name starting with V……………..sheesh

    • Thanks, John! The only planning so far, is I thought of some songs for each letter, and who knows, that may change as we go along. Looking forward to your posts, also! πŸ™‚

  2. I love your chickens. πŸ™‚

    I had intended to participate in the A to Z Challenge this year and I still might. But, with impending eye surgery and a backlog of reviews to do, it just might not happen this time around. I’ve had so many theme ideas over the last year that I just couldn’t pin anything down for sure, so I didn’t get posts written ahead of time as I had planned. No surprise there. haha

    Have fun with the challenge. I like your theme idea. πŸ™‚

    Have a blessed night.

    • Thanks, Suzanne! Glad you like the chickens! … I don’t have anything done ahead of time, this time, or any other time I did the A to Z. (the posts, that is, but I’ve thought of some songs for the letters) … If you find the time, maybe you could join in. They didn’t have a sign up list this time. πŸ™‚

      • You’re welcome. I love chickens. Have you ever been to Bay City, Tx? There is a big metal chicken near the HEB down there. Though something happened to its legs, so it is a lot shorter than the first time that I saw it. We saw another one last week outside of Sealy, I believe. I would love to have one of those beautiful things for our yard. πŸ™‚

        I’ll give it a shot as I can. It is really going to depend on if/when this eye surgery happens and how quickly my eyes bounce back. I had thought about doing the A to Z on Texas towns. I had also considered poems or maybe even photographs that picture something to do with the letter of the day. We’ll see what happens. πŸ™‚
        Last year I did mine on Southern Gospel music, focusing mostly on The Statesmen Quartet. I believe I had most of those done in advance, but not all of them. Letter Z took me awhile! πŸ™‚
        Have a blessed night!

      • I haven’t been to Bay City, but I do love those metal art pieces, and a chicken would be fun to see. I’ve seen one here, along with roosters, and a dinosaur. … Those ideas you had for A/Z sound good. Hope your surgery goes well, when it happens. xo

Leave a Reply

