DOWN THE POETRY PATH

Standard

Today is World Poetry Day. I’m re-blogging this poem from 2015, because it mentions lots of poetry forms. 🙂 enjoy!

teleportingweena

Today is the last day of the Daily Post, Writing: 201, Poetry, course from Blogging U. It has been lots of fun, and I have learned a lot about writing poems. I’m glad I signed up to do this, and will continue to write and learn more. Thank you to all who have visited here, enjoyed reading, and left comments. I appreciate your support. 🙂 …

The assignment for today was to write a sonnet, about the future, and using chiasmus (key-AHS-mus) which is taking a few words written one way, then reversing it. I tried my best to do the sonnet, but found it to be a bit difficult. There were so many things to remember that go into one! A bit unorthodox, I know, but I have this in two parts…and, I’m sure this broke down into a somewhat free verse, but hope you enjoy it!

~

DOWN THE POETRY…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

