CEE’S ODD-BALL PHOTO CHALLENGE

Standard

CEE’S ODD-BALL PHOTO CHALLENGE

Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: March 19, 2017

***

Here are some odd-ball photos for this week. This photo challenge is fun, because we find photos of ours that don’t really fit into any certain catagory. Everyone probably has some like this, and never know why we keep them. Well, here’s a great place to show them. To join in the fun, just click the link above for the details, and to see other entries. πŸ™‚

***

Now, let me tell you about these photos. There you see an old fashioned ice tray. It is not a great photo, but it was a very odd thing, because those little spikes you can see on top of the ice cube holders had grown up and out of the ice. I’d never seen such a thing happen, in all the years of making ice in the freezer!

Next is a cake. Nothing strange about a cake. It looked really good, as it was from the grocery store bakery, and was half chocolate and half vanilla. The odd thing about this cake was that our neighbor brought it to us the other day. So nice, right? Then I got to looking at the label and saw that it had been made several weeks earlier. It had an expiration date on there of more than a week gone by. We didn’t eat it.

Then, there’s the photo of some vegetables sitting on a shelf (below the surveys sign). I just thought it was funny/odd, because of the little sign over the produce, which says ‘produce test’. There was no other explanation. The fruit and veggies looked fine. I suppose it was to show how a fresh one is to look, but sounded like they were in school, being given a test! I had the clerk, who was working behind the customer service counter, take the photo for me, with my phone. She was nice to do that. πŸ™‚

The last one is a photo of a random note I found just sitting there. I can’t remember if it was on the floor or on a shelf at the store we were in. Anyway, if you read the list on there, it seems to be a school schedule of someone’s day. Pretty normal…but check out the last entry. I like that it says ‘success’! Glad they made it through their day of school. πŸ™‚

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

8 responses »

  1. Those are some fun oddballs! I’ve never seen that happen with ice either! Neat!

    I used to accidentally buy expired food at the commissary ALL THE TIME. After 5-6 bad chicken, bad yogurt, bad pasta, bad cheese experiences, I started complaining at people in the com when I found those things. They’re supposed to pull that stuff. I shouldn’t have to read that my chicken turned two days before I bought it. :/
    The cake may have been frozen, but like you, I wouldn’t risk it.

    • Thanks…that ice was freaky! haha … oh, the commisary…how I hated going in there. Don’t remember getting bad/expired food, but I’d have to take a preventative headache pill, before making the com run, especially on paydays! Ugh!

    • haha you know, I wondered the same thing. It may have been frozen awhile, I don’t know, but I took a tiny lick of the frosting and it tasted old, so we tossed it out. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

