CEE’S BLACK & WHITE PHOTO CHALLENGE – LETTER E or F

Standard

CEE’S BLACK & WHITE PHOTO CHALLENGE – LETTER E or F

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Letters E or F

***

Here’s my entry for Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge. I’m not real sure if the photos should be something that is actually black & white, or just a photo that we’ve used the black & white filter on the camera. Anyway, the prompt for this one was to use the letters E or F or both for the subject.

***

First, for the letter ‘F’, I have these old photos of a couple of my family members. They have passed on, but I do remember them, and visiting with them. The woman is my great-aunt Bama. We called her that, but her name was really Alabama. The man is who we called Uncle Pete. He was my Dad’s Uncle, so I guess he’dΒ  be my great-uncle? I’m never sure how family connections are called.

These photos were written on the back, the names and the date of 1929. I love the old car, and the way they chose to pose in the photos. πŸ™‚

***

Next, for the letter ‘E’, I have a souvenir of the Eiffel Tower. Our neighbors traveled to Paris, France a few years ago, and brought me this replica, which they bought there. I’ve been to Paris, France, myself, but just at the airport. I could see the actual Eiffel Tower from the windows there, but didn’t get to buy any souvenirs at the time. In fact, I almost missed my plane leaving for Germany! πŸ™‚

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

