STREAM OF CONSCIOUSNESS SATURDAY – SOCS – MAN

Standard

STREAM OF CONSCIOUSNESS SATURDAY – SOCS – MAN

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS Mar. 18/17

***

Today’s prompt word is ‘man’. Click the above link to find out how to join in the fun, and to see other entries. πŸ™‚

***

Man…it was a crazy week for me. Our computer went out, I think it was Wednesday morning. We tried a bunch of stuff to get it to working again, but ultimately had to take it in to the repair shop. I thought it would take several days to fix it, but by the end of Thursday, we got it back home. It seems to be working just fine now.

Managing to do without my computer for any length of time, is hard. I do have a Kindle, and my phone, and a Surface, but I just can’t get into blogging from those. I need my regular big monitor and keyboard to type on. So, what did I do to stay busy while without my regular routine? I did some bits of housework, which needed doing…cleaned refrigerator, cleaned stove, cleaned bathrooms, rearranged some storage bins, sorted thorough some drawers, and boxes, and other stuff around here, like laundry, and cooking, and dishes. For fun, I worked my jigsaw puzzles, and colored in my coloring books, switching off every so often.

Man…I’m glad my computer is back! πŸ™‚

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

12 responses »

  1. Reading this makes me realize all of the household chores I’ve been neglecting. For a moment, I thought I should stop reading these blogs and do them… But that was just a thought:)

    • haha…I know…that’s what I do most times. I think of all that I should be doing, but then just keep sitting here reading, telling myself just one more. πŸ™‚

  2. I think it’s gonna be a lot of coloring books and tv for me this weekend. I can’t blog from my phone either. I’ve tried and it feels like I’m not really writing. :/ So glad yours is working again.
    And props to you for cleaning the fridge.

    • I don’t watch much tv, but it’s on all the time. Coloring and puzzles are on the agenda for me, even on a regular day. Housework, not so much…haha…just when I have to. Yeah, I took it all out of the fridge, even the shelves and drawers to wash. Ugh! Glad my computer is working, for real! πŸ™‚

    • It sure does mess up my usual routine around here when I can’t use the computer. Just glad it didn’t take long to get fixed. It is so much easier than on the tiny phone letters, picking out one at a time. πŸ™‚

  3. Bad enough when the internet goes down, my PC, argh!!! Nightmare city, fortunately my camera and me are good buddies, they keep my sanity intact, and of course my poetry. The for sharing,

    Mick

    • Oh it is awful when the internet goes down, or the computer messes up! Glad you and your camera can work together as a team in those cases. Do you write your poetry down on paper? I do, so I will remember it, before I type it up. I do enjoy reading yours. Hope your weekend is a good one! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

