COLOR YOUR WORLD – BLUEBELL

Standard

COLOR YOUR WORLD – BLUEBELL

***

Color Your World – Blue Bell

Today’s color is called ‘Bluebell’.

An interesting fact from Crayola…each U. S. State has a color assigned to them. Here in Texas, we are the color Bluebell, and is called ‘Alamo-a-la-mode’.  Could be for the state flower, which is the bluebonnet, or maybe for the famous Blue Bell Ice Cream and dairy where it’s made. Anyway, click the link below to find out what your state’s color is. 🙂

Here’s a link https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alternative_names_of_Crayola_crayons

One of my art projects

   

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

2 responses »

  1. I was born and raised in South Carolina and for South Carolina, it says Palmetto (Fern). David was born in Georgia and it says Sweet Georgia Peach (Melon).

    My favorite Blue Bell color is brown, AKA Dutch Chocolate. haha

    Your art piece is great! I love it. 🙂 It reminds me of some chinaware that I saw years ago, but I can’t remember what it was called. Very nice.

    Have a blessed weekend!

  2. I like that chart of all the state’s colors! Interesting to read what they all are. haha brown for Dutch Chocolate! Blue Bell ice cream is the best. I like the Homemade Vanilla, and the Peach one. ..Thanks, glad you like the art. It does look a bit like what you were talking about…I can’t think of it either, unless it’s Currier/Ives, or maybe Delft? I don’t know. Anyway, I was trying Zentangle Inspired Art ZIA, and I’ve done a lot of different ones. Hope y’all are having a great weekend, too! xo

Leave a Reply

