CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 3/13/17

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 3/13/17

Share Your World – March 13, 2017

***

Do you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster?

Most times I don’t push the elevator button more than once. I don’t like elevator buttons, and don’t want to touch them. I feel that there are too many germs on it from who knows how many grubby fingers pushing that button. You know little kids love to push those buttons, and sick people, and … well, does anyone ever clean those things? If I have to push the button, I usually do it with my hand up in my sleeve, or maybe my elbow. Same goes for door handles in public places…ugh!

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know?)

I’m not much of a planner. I just go with the flow, and let those I’m with say where we’re going or what we’re doing. I’m fine with anything.

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words.

Strange/weird (in a fun and good way?) … easy going … artistic/creative … happy-go-lucky …

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, ocean cruise, hot tub, ski resort or desert? 

I liked the beaches when I visited them, but haven’t been there but a couple of times. I like the woods and mountains better. And, I love the desert!

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week was fun, because my daughter and I went to some yard sales/flea market kind of things. This week nothing is planned (see above question) so I’ll just have to see what happens day to day. 🙂 Wishing everyone a wonderful week ahead.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

14 responses »

    • We don ‘t have woods, mountains, or beaches anywhere near us, but I’ve enjoyed them when I did see them. Wish we did have woods here, but we’re mostly a desert type area, all flat and mostly dry and dusty.

  1. I much prefer the woods and mountains over the beach any day. 🙂
    I’m glad that you and your daughter got to spend some time together.
    I understand completely your thoughts on the germs! I don’t generally think about it when I’m at an elevator, though. I’m thinking about how much I don’t want to get on that elevator. I am severely claustrophobic and it terrifies me to ride in an elevator.
    Have a blessed day!

    • You live close to beaches and trees, so you get a variety of scenes there. Here is all flat and plain, mostly dry and dusty. I’d like more trees around! Being in an elevator doesn’t bother me, except I always think what if it gets stuck, and look at the people in there with me. What would each of us do? 🙂 xo

      • We do our best to avoid the beaches. We’re about 50 miles from the closest one. About scenes…we were in some beautiful country today! We went to Brenham to see if the bluebonnets were all over the place yet (just a few here and there) and the terrain! Oh, it is so beautiful up there where there are hills. It reminded me so much of back home in South Carolina. It is pretty flat here where we’re at, but it is really wet right now. We have some very dry times, too.

        I think all the time about the elevators getting stuck. I also learned a long time ago to be very aware of who was in the elevator. If it is only going to be me and a man, I don’t get in. That ticked one dude off at one of the hospitals. I figure if me not getting in there with him made him mad, then it was a very good thing that I did NOT get in there with him. Who knows what he would have done in there. He just looked creepy!
        Have a blessed day. 🙂

      • For some reason I thought y’all were closer to the gulf. Well, I hope you got to see some pretty wildflowers on your trip up to Brenham. We used to live in Killeen, and it was pretty up there, too. …Yeah, I’d have done the same with the man in the elevator. Your intuition was giving you signals, so it’s good you didn’t get in there! xo

Leave a Reply

