FRIENDLY FILL-INS

Standard

FRIENDLY FILL-INS

***

This is a fun weekly challenge, of questions and answers. To join in, just click the link to find out details. 🙂

https://mcguffysreader.blogspot.com/

***

Here are the fill-ins:

1. I hope _______________________________ gets renewed for another season.

I hope the reality show, “Big Brother”, gets renewed. I’ve watched every episode from the beginning, and it’s basically the only regular show I watch.
2. My first crush was ________________________________.

Orange…as in the soft drink, Orange Crush. I used to love these, up until I drank one on a very hot summer day. I must have drank it too fast, though, because I got sick after I had it!
3. ___________________usually makes me _______________.

My grand-kids usually make me laugh. They are so cute and sometimes the things they think about and say, are the funniest things to hear.
4. If I were a super-hero, I would be ________________.

If I were a super-hero, I would guess I’d be a guy? Since I’m not a guy, I suppose I’d be a super-heroine? Anyway, I doubt I’d be a super anything like that. But just for fun, maybe a Ninja Turtle. I like turtles, they are pretty cool. We used to have a turtle,too, named Herbie.  He was really cool. Could be he became a Ninja Turtle one day, and took off with his friends. We lost him, or he ran (do turtles run?) away. We never saw him after that.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

10 responses »

  1. Aww I’m sorry that you lost Herbie. I hope wherever he went, he had a blast. 🙂

    Kids can say and do the funniest things! Not a dull moment with kids around, that’s for sure. haha You are so blessed to have grandbabies. 🙂

    • Thanks, Suzanne! Herbie liked being outside, so maybe he found his way down to the lake by our house. … I am amazed at how much the little ones learn in so short a time, and they are taking in all they see and hear. 🙂

      • You’re welcome, Barbara. 🙂
        Maybe so. I hope he’s having a grand ol’ time swimming down there.
        Yes, little ones are magnets for everything. We have to be really careful because they can be little parrots. 🙂

    • An All Star cast in the upcoming BB? Hope it’s some of the ones I liked, but I’m sure they will put in some that will cause controversy in the house. … Turtles are fun. Herbie was a box turtle, and had the run of the house and back yard. Hope your weekend is going great! 🙂

  2. Thank you for participating in the fill-ins. I am impressed that you have seen every season fr Big Brother. Turtles are fun, I had 2 that I bought on the strret on NYC , one lived 11 years, the other, 13. Have a nice weekend!

    • Turtles do live a long time, and I hope Herbie found some friends wherever he went. …I have watched every season of BB, and also have them all but the last two or three on VHS tape. 🙂 It sure has changed since the very beginning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

