FRIENDLY FILL-INS – # 43

Standard

FRIENDLY FILL-INS – # 43 friday_fill-in_badge

https://mcguffysreader.blogspot.com/2017/03/friendly-fill-ins-week-43.html

Find out how to join in by clicking the above link.

***

Here’s a ‘new to me’ challenge that I think looks pretty fun to take part in. I’ve seen some of Suzanne’s posts, and you can find the latest one here: https://mcclendonvilla.wordpress.com/2017/03/03/friendly-fill-ins-11/

Thanks, Suzanne! πŸ™‚

***

Here are the fill-ins:

1. My favorite herb or spice isΒ  ______________________.

I’d say my favorite herb would be cilantro. I like it on lots of foods, such as guacamole, eggs, meats, vegetables. It’s pretty versatile. I love the smell of it, and my knick-name for it it is ‘oxygen’, because when I smell it, I have to inhale it over and over, it’s so good.

2. An herb or spice I dislike is _____________________.

I can’t think of any that I dislike, at least of the ones I’ve tried.

3. Lately, I have been working on ____________________.

I’ve been working on jigsaw puzzles. I used to do them quite often, but hadn’t in awhile. I received two for Christmas, though, and am enjoying doing these puzzles again. Yesterday I even got a few more at some yard sales we went to.

4. This Winter was ___________________________________.

This winter was very mild compared to 2015, when we had a blizzard. This past few months we’ve seen a light snowfall maybe once? It gets down to freezing many times, but doesn’t last long. I don’t like cold weather at all, so I was happy.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

10 responses »

    • Thanks for the welcome, and also for the follow! Happy to have you visit any time. I did read your answers, along with some of the other participants answers. I do like these kind of challenges. Yes, all the ghost tales are true, as they happened to me. My profile name is a reflection of my ghost adventures, and also for a character by the name of Ghost, in my fan fiction story that I post here.:) Happy to meet you, also, and look forward to the next Friendly Fill-In!

  1. How cool! I’m glad to see you play along, too, Barbara. πŸ™‚

    Cilantro was an acquired taste for me as was guacamole, but I love them both now.

    I used to work on puzzles with various older relatives when I was much younger. I always enjoyed it. It was great to work the puzzles and even better that I got to spend time with those loved ones. I sure do miss it. I haven’t worked a jigsaw puzzle in many, many years.

    I wish your 2015 blizzard had made it down to us. πŸ™‚

    Have a blessed week!

    • Hi, Suzanne! I’d seen some of your posts on the fill-ins, and there are some interesting and different questions to answer. Looking forward to the next one. … The puzzles are fun to do, and it gives me a break from sitting here at the computer for a little while. The one I’m working on now (only about an hour a day) is proving to be pretty difficult! It will take me some time to finish it! … That blizzard was epic for us…wish you could have taken some of the snow home with you! πŸ™‚

      • Hi Barbara, I wish I could have, too. πŸ™‚

        What is the picture on this puzzle that you’re working? I remember mostly mountains and fall landscapes on the ones that I worked with the older folks. They were beautiful, but could get pretty complicated. Do you take them apart when you’re done, or do you back them and then frame them?

        I’m glad that you’re enjoying the Friendly Fill-Ins and look forward to your next post. πŸ™‚

        Have a blessed evening!

      • Hi, again, Suzanne! The picture on the puzzle I’m working on is of a Mexican sugar skull. There’s lots of colors, and dots, and flowers, and swirls on it. I’m not a fan of the landscape type, where there is so much of the same color. I just tear them down when I’m finished. I take a photo of it though. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

