WHINNY at the TREE FROGS

Standard

frog-306577__340

WHINNY at the TREE FROGS

Giggle me a moonbeam

Right around midnight

Snicker me some fireflies

I promise they won’t bite

Light sparkly fireworks

With a chuckle and a hiss

Whinny at the tree frogs

Then give me a little kiss

Giggle me a midnight

Within the moonbeam’s light

~

***

Photo found on Pixabay

***

for dVerse Poets – Quadrille # 27 (44 words) – Giggle …

Quadrille #27

Thanks De, for the fun prompt!

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

 

32 responses »

      • I make an attempt to visit all the entries, but there are just too many. And of the blogs I visit, I don’t always want to leave a comment. I like this poem, so I said so πŸ™‚

      • I know what you mean. I want to read everyone’s postings every day, but it is impossible. Thanks again, for your thoughts and visit, Jane! πŸ™‚

  1. Deliciously, delightful play on words with “snicker me some fireflies”. Many fun moments in this cute ditty. So wonderful to read, Barbara. ❀

Leave a Reply

