SPIDER KING

Standard

img_4219

SPIDER KING

Little bath-tub  spider, who lives in the drain,

I didn’t want to shower,and send down the rain

On your head, ’cause then you’d be dead.

I saw you peeking out at me,

Every time I come in to…

P -erhaps you’re content to live in the drain;

An easy escape when you’d dive in again.

But little spider, I’ve watched you grow

Up from a tiny spiderling to a right sized King,

As spiders go, and today you were brave…you didn’t hide

You gave me the chance to give you a ride

Out in the warm, spring-time air,

Maybe you’ll be part of a pair

To congregate, to procreate

Some little spiderlings

I think that’s fair

So, now you see the possibilities

Of living outdoors in the grass and the trees

It’s plain to see, a drain is no place

For a Spider King to embrace.

***

This is a true story. 🙂

***

Thanks for hosting, Grace!

for dVerse Poets – Open-Link-Night # 190 https://dversepoets.com/2017/02/23/openlinknight-190/

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace

© 2017 BS

24 responses »

    • Thank you so much! I don’t mind them, either, and I figure they can find something more to eat on the outside. Some I leave in, as they are good for catching annoying insects. 🙂

  1. I don’t mind spiders although wouldn’t welcome them crawling over me.
    If I find one stuck in the bath, I rescue him or her and set him/her free on the floor. Everything has its place in this world.
    Kind regards
    Anna :o]

Leave a Reply

